Grace US EIN 75-3093558

Grace US

EIN  75-3093558 Private foundation / grantmaker Bay Harbor Is, FL
Form 990 (PDF) Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Grace US claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
A private foundation based in Bay Harbor Is, FL. It reported about $490K in revenue for 2024.
Leadership
Beth Maizes · Director/Sec · $8K
Money in and out
$490K revenue, $893K expenses
Bottom line
-82% surplus margin

A private foundation based in Bay Harbor Is, FL. It reported about $490K in revenue for 2024. For fiscal year 2024 it reported $490K in revenue, $893K in expenses, and $6.5M in net assets.Pt I

Grants paid & assets · FY2024
Total revenue
$490K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$893K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$6.5M
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): −$403K
Surplus margin
-82%
revenue over expenses, this year▼ -130% vs prior filing year

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2024 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$490K
FY2024▼ -16%
Expenses
$893K
FY2024▲ +13%
Total assets
$6.6M
FY2024▼ -11%
Total liabilities
$86K
FY2024▼ -84%
Total revenue
$490K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$893K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$6.5M
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19−$403K
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16$6.6M
Program-expense ratioPt IX · col B
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 3pending
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 4pending

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CGrace US
EINHdr · item D75-3093558
Principal addressHdr · item CBay Harbor Is, FL
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
Year of formationHdr · item Lpending
State of legal domicileHdr · item MFL
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFFoundations & Grantmakers (T20)
Ruling yearIRS BMFDec 2013

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation · most recent filed roster (FY2021); the FY2024 filing did not itemize Part VII
Director/Sec
$7,910Pt VII · Sec A
Director/Pre
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Grace US executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Other revenue100%$490K
Total revenueLn 12$490K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1
Total assetsLn 16$6.6M
Total liabilitiesLn 26$86K
Total net assetsLn 32$6.5M

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2024 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $6.6M
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $490K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $490K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $490K · Prior year $582K
-16%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $6.5M · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $490K · Expenses $893K
-82%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $6.6M
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $6.5M · Total assets $6.6M
99%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual — · Reported title — · Highest reported compensation — · Total expenses $893K
No individual compensation reported on this filing
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth -16%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Grants

Schedule I · this organization's grantmaking
Grants paid · 62 grants · $1.9M · 2020–2023
Ebeauty Community INCMD · FY2023$100,000
Cancer Resource Cntrs of MendocinoFY2023$75,000
Creative SanctuaryCA · FY2023$45,000
North Bay Rowing ClubCA · FY2023$39,267
Heart of the Redwoods CommunityFY2023$32,652
Abode Contemplative Care for the DyFY2023$25,000
Sanctuary ForestFY2023$20,000
River Town RacersCA · FY2023$18,500
Friends of the Lost CoastCA · FY2023$15,750
Recylcled YouthFY2023$15,000
The Ceres Community ProjectCA · FY2023$15,000
Mattole Restoration CouncilCA · FY2023$10,568
Revive and Thrive ProjectMI · FY2023$10,000
Southern Humboldt Community HealthFY2022$100,000
Cancer Resource Cntrs of MendocinoFY2022$75,000
Ebeauty Community INCMD · FY2022$50,000
The SanctuaryFY2022$43,000
See all 62 grants →

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2024 (Latest)$490K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$582K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$130K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$308K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$20K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2024IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.