Lockheed Martin Employee EIN 75-2528901

Lockheed Martin Employee

EIN  75-2528901 Private foundation / grantmaker Dallas, TX
Form 990 (PDF) Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Lockheed Martin Employee claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
<$100K
What they do
A private foundation based in Dallas, TX. It reported about $10K in revenue for 2023.
Money in and out
$10K revenue, $299K expenses
Bottom line

A private foundation based in Dallas, TX. It reported about $10K in revenue for 2023. For fiscal year 2023 it reported $10K in revenue, $299K in expenses.Pt I

Grants paid & assets · FY2023
Total revenue
$10K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$299K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$0
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): −$289K
Grants paid
299K
in FY2023
Grants made
36grants
total in period

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 36 grants · $299K · 2023–2023
North Texas Food BankTX · FY2023$38,709
Visiting Nurse AssociationFY2023$35,000
Meals on Wheels Tarrant CountyFY2023$35,000
Ouchita County Medical Center AuxFY2023$10,000
Detachment Marine Corp LeagueFY2023$9,330
Harold's House East Texas AllianceFY2023$9,330
Kurth Memorial Animal ShelterFY2023$9,330
Junior Achievement of AngelinaFY2023$9,330
Family Crisis CenterFY2023$9,330
Alzheimers Association of LufkinFY2023$9,330
Impact LufkinTX · FY2023$9,330
East Texas Cancer AllianceFY2023$9,330
Habitat for Humanity of Deep EastFY2023$9,330
Ouachita Valley FoundationFY2023$5,000
United Methodist Food PantryFY2023$5,000
Womens Crisis CenterFY2023$5,000
See all 36 grants →

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Distinct granteesPart XV12
Average grantPart XV$8K
Median grantPart XV$5K
Largest grantPart XV$39K
Top cause focusNTEEAnimals (6%)

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2023 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$10K
FY2023▼ -95%
Expenses
$299K
FY2023▲ +659%
Total assets
$0
FY2023▼ -100%
Total liabilities
$0
FY2023
Total revenue
$10K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$299K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$0
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$0

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CLockheed Martin Employee
EINHdr · item D75-2528901
Principal addressHdr · item CDallas, TX
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
State of legal domicileHdr · item MTX
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFNonprofit
Ruling yearIRS BMFpending

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
Officers, directors & key employeesPt VII · Sec ANot reported

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Contributions & grants$10K · 99%
Investment income$113 · 1%
Contributions & grants99%$10K
Investment income1%$113
Total revenueLn 12$10K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $1.00 Operating & administrative $0.00
Grants & contributions paid100%$299K
Operating & administrative$57
Total functional expensesLn 25$299K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1
Total assetsLn 16$0
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$0

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2023 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $0
Foundation payout rate (grants ÷ total assets); 5% minimum-distribution rule
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $10K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $10K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $10K · Prior year $180K
-95%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $0 · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $10K · Expenses $299K
-2964%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $0
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $0 · Total assets $0
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual — · Reported title — · Highest reported compensation — · Total expenses $299K
No individual compensation reported on this filing
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth -95%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2023 (Latest)$10K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$180K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$223K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$216K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2023IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.