Cabe Cook Foundation EIN 75-2252349 Form 990 (PDF) Claim this org

Cabe Cook Foundation

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

A private foundation based in Texarkana, TX. It reported about $413K in revenue for 2025. For fiscal year 2025 it reported $413K in revenue, $421K in expenses, and $6.4M in net assets.Pt I

Type
Private foundation / grantmaker · Nonprofit
Location
Texarkana, TX
Filings
6 on file (2020–2025)
Revenue
$413KFY2025
Expenses
$421K
Net assets
$6.4M
People
3
Filings
6
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  75-2252349 Private foundation / grantmaker Texarkana, TX
Form 990 (PDF)
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Cabe Cook Foundation claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
A private foundation based in Texarkana, TX. It reported about $413K in revenue for 2025.
Leadership
Jeff Prieskorn · Secretary · $54K
Money in and out
$413K revenue, $421K expenses
Bottom line
Grants paid & assets · FY2025
Total revenue
$413K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$421K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$6.4M
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): −$8K
Total assets
6.4M
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
262K
in FY2025
Grants made
17grants
total in period
Payout rate
4%
of assets (5% rule)

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 17 grants · $262K · 2025–2025
Friends of Texarkana Parks INCFY2025$60,000
First Methodist ChurchFY2025$40,000
Epworth Church AssociationFY2025$25,000
Christian Life Preparatory SchoolFY2025$25,000
Casa of TexarkanaFY2025$25,000
Texarkana Symphony OrchestraFY2025$23,000
Focus on the FamilyFY2025$15,000
Bible Study FellowshipFY2025$10,000
Watersprings RanchFY2025$5,000
Texas A&m University-TexarkanaFY2025$5,000
Randy Sam's Outreach ShelterFY2025$5,000
Pasadena Cottage SchoolFY2025$5,000
Opportunities INCFY2025$5,000
Lighthouse Christian AcademyFY2025$5,000
Hospice of TexarkanaFY2025$5,000
Main Street TexarkanaFY2025$2,500
Salvation ArmyFY2025$1,000

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Average grantPart XV$15K
Median grantPart XV$5K
Largest grantPart XV$60K

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$413K
FY2025▲ +43%
Expenses
$421K
FY2025▲ +2%
Total assets
$6.4M
FY2025-0.1%
Total liabilities
$0
FY2025
Total revenue
$413K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$421K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$6.4M
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$6.4M

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CCabe Cook Foundation
EINHdr · item D75-2252349
Principal addressHdr · item CTexarkana, TX
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
State of legal domicileHdr · item MTX
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFNonprofit
Ruling yearIRS BMF0000

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
$54,000Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A

Compensation history total reportable pay by year · 1 named individual · Part VII

NameFY2025FY2024
Jeff Prieskorn$54,000$54,000

Total reportable compensation (Form 990 Part VII column D / Schedule J column E) by filing year, matched by name within this organization. The Schedule J base / bonus / deferred breakdown is not parsed into this dataset.

See Cabe Cook Foundation executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Investment income100%$413K
Total revenueLn 12$413K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.62 Operating & administrative $0.38
Grants & contributions paid62%$262K
Operating & administrative38%$160K
Total functional expensesLn 25$421K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$419K
Total assetsLn 16$6.4M
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$6.4M
Months of cash on handcomputed11.9

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $6.4M
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $413K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $413K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $413K · Prior year $290K
+43%
Revenue CAGR
FY2020 $202K · FY2025 $413K
+15%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $6.4M · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $413K · Expenses $421K
-2%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $6.4M
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $6.4M · Total assets $6.4M
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Jeff Prieskorn · Reported title SECRETARY · Highest reported compensation $54K · Total expenses $421K
13%
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth 43%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$413K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$290K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$151K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$367K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$1.0M revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$202K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.