Texas Public Purchasing Association

Rockport, TX · Unknown exempt organization

✕ IRS exemption revoked Latest data FY2022
Revenue
$330K
▲ +124% vs prior year
Spent
$277K
To programs
0%
Net assets
$244K
IRS revoked this organization's tax-exempt status on May 15, 2026

Form 990 for the fiscal year ending December 2022 (IRS tax year 2022).

Status and standing

Tax-deductible?
No — IRS exemption revoked
On the IRS revocation list.
Can I give now?
No — exemption revoked (2026-05-15)
On the IRS revocation list.
Filing up to date?
Last filed FY2022 — 4 yrs ago
Foundation funders?
Not on file
Spent on programs?
0% to programs
Form 990 Part IX, latest filing.
Size and trend
$100K–1M
↑ +124% vs prior year
Legal name (IRS)Hdr · item CTexas Public Purchasing Association
EINHdr · item D74-2501933
Exempt statusHdr · item IRevoked
Latest filingForm 990FY2022 · Form 990
Principal addressHdr · item CRockport, TX
NTEE classificationIRS BMFNonprofit
WebsiteHdr · item Jwww.txppa.org

Financial health

Revenue & expenses by yearFY2020–FY2022
Revenue
$330K
FY2022▲ +124%
Expenses
$277K
FY2022▲ +91%
Surplus margin
+16%
revenue over expenses, this year▲ +785% vs prior filing year

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2022 · Form 990
Total assets
$273K
FY2022▲ +41%
Total liabilities
$29K
FY2022▲ ×37
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19$53K
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16$273K
Program-expense ratioPt IX · col B0%
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 311
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 411

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$273K
Total assetsLn 16$273K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$29K
Total net assetsLn 32$244K
Months of cash on handcomputed11.8

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Program service revenue100%$330K
Investment income$10
Total revenueLn 12$330K

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2022 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Operating runway
Highly liquid reserves $273K · Operating expenses/yr $277K
11.8 months
Where the money goes
Program services
Program services $0 · Total expenses $277K
not reported
Management & General
Management & general $0 · Total expenses $277K
not reported
Fundraising
Fundraising $0 · Total expenses $277K
not reported
Cost to raise $1
Fundraising expense (3-yr avg) $0 · Solicited contributions (3-yr avg) $0
Solicited contributions below reporting floor
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants $0 · Total revenue $330K
0%
Government reliance
Government grants — · Total revenue $330K
—
Earned-income share
Program service revenue $330K · Total revenue $330K
100%
Investment reliance
Investment income $10 · Total revenue $330K
<0.01%
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue $330K · Total expenses $277K
119%
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $330K · Prior year $147K
+124%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $244K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $330K · Expenses $277K
+16%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $273K
—
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $244K · Total assets $273K
89%
Marketable Investment Share
Publicly traded securities (Pt X, ln 11) — · Other securities (Pt X, ln 12) — · Total assets (Pt X, ln 16) $273K
Excludes program-related investments (Pt X, ln 13)
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Houcine Chraibi · Reported title DIRECTOR · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $277K
0%
Personnel share
Salaries, benefits & payroll (Pt IX 5-10) — · Total expenses $277K
—
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Overhead ratio 0%——
Revenue growth 124%——
Accounting fee ratio 0.6%——

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Leadership and pay

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Treasurer
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Texas Public Purchasing Association executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1a11
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1b11
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12aNo
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13No
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14Yes
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15aNo
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2No

Mission and programs

Helps members buy goods and services more efficiently through cooperative purchasing.

Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Texas Public Purchasing Association claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Mission & Programs · Part III

Where the work happens

1 program service, described in the organization's own filed words · FY2022.
01

Texas public purchasing association holds conferences each year for education regarding public procurements basics, management, and current topics of interest and concern.

Pt IX · col B

Run this program? Claim this org to tell your story

Filing history

YearRevenueExpensesChangeFiling
FY2022 Latest Viewing $330K$277K+124% 990 PDF
FY2021 $147K$145K+132% 990 PDF
FY2020 $63K$91K 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Schedules filed Part IV

III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash

Not shown yet: ratings, outcomes, and peer benchmarks. A Form 990 doesn’t report them.

Similar organizations you could support

Closest in mission — by what they do
See all organizations like Texas Public Purchasing Association →

Run this organization? Claim this page

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2022IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

Keep this kind of thing free
Keep public charity data easy to read.

Free to the public, because obviously. Like this? Pay it forward. Don't like this? Help us get better.

Card, Apple Pay or Google Pay through Stripe. One time.
Keep this kind of thing free
Keep public charity data easy to read.

Free to the public, because obviously. Like this? Pay it forward. Don't like this? Help us get better.

Card, Apple Pay or Google Pay through Stripe. One time.

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.