28 19 INC

Warr Acres, OK · Private foundation / grantmaker

✓ Tax-deductible
Revenue
$844K
-4% vs prior year
Spent
$1.2M
Net assets
$4.2M
By yearFY2021–FY2025
Revenue
$844K
FY2025▼ -4%
Revenue by fiscal year
FY2021$1.5M
FY2022$1.3M
FY2023$938K
FY2024$882K
FY2025$844K
Expenses
$1.2M
FY2025▲ +3%
Expenses by fiscal year
FY2021$732K
FY2022$897K
FY2023$915K
FY2024$1.1M
FY2025$1.2M
Net assets
$4.2M
FY2025▼ -7%
Net assets by fiscal year
FY2021$4.4M
FY2022$4.8M
FY2023$4.8M
FY2024$4.5M
FY2025$4.2M

From the FY2025 Form 990 (year ending November 2025) · see the original

Status and standing

Is it real, and can you give to it?

Tax-deductible?
Yes
Per the IRS master file.
Can I give now?
No revocation on IRS record
Not on the IRS revocation list.
Filing up to date?
Filed FY2024 (typical filing lag)
Legal name (IRS)Hdr · item C28 19 INC
EINHdr · item D73-6091732
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
Ruling yearIRS BMFMar 1961
Latest filingForm 990FY2025 · Form 990-PF
Principal addressHdr · item CWarr Acres, OK
NTEE classificationIRS BMFNonprofit

Where the money goes

What each dollar paid for.

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.34 Operating & administrative $0.66
Grants & contributions paid34%$395K
Operating & administrative66%$782K
Total functional expensesLn 25$1.2M

Financial health

Is it on solid ground?

Total assets
4.2M
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
395K
in FY2025
Grants made
9grants
total in period
Payout rate
9%
of assets (5% rule)

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990-PF
Total assets
$4.2M
FY2025▼ -7%
Total assets by fiscal year
FY2021$4.4M
FY2022$4.8M
FY2023$4.8M
FY2024$4.6M
FY2025$4.2M
Total liabilities
$36K
FY2025▼ -7%
Total liabilities by fiscal year
FY2021$37K
FY2022$37K
FY2023$38K
FY2024$39K
FY2025$36K
Total assetsPt II$4.2M

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$1.5M
Total assetsLn 16$4.2M
Total liabilitiesLn 26$36K
Total net assetsLn 32$4.2M
Months of cash on handcomputed15.0

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Other revenue$803K · 95%
Investment income$40K · 5%
Other revenue95%$803K
Investment income5%$40K
Total revenueLn 12$844K

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $4.2M
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $844K
—
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $844K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $844K · Prior year $882K
-4%
Revenue CAGR
FY2020 $1.5M · FY2024 $844K
-13%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $4.2M · Beginning of year $4.5M
-7%
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $844K · Expenses $1.2M
-39%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities $36K · Total assets $4.2M
0.9%
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $4.2M · Total assets $4.2M
99%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Kory W Warr · Reported title PRES/TRUSTEE · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $1.2M
0%
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth -4%——

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Leadership and pay

Who runs it, and what are they paid?

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation · most recent filed roster (FY2024); the FY2025 filing did not itemize Part VII
Pres/Trustee
$0Pt VII · Sec A
V President
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Sec/Treasure
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See 28 19 INC executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Governance & Policies

Part VI
  • –Voting board membersPt VI · Ln 1a
  • –Independent board membersPt VI · Ln 1b
  • Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12aNot reported
  • Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13Not reported
  • Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14Not reported
  • Top official’s pay independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15aNot reported
  • Family or business ties among leadersPt VI · Ln 2Not reported

Mission and programs

What it does.

A private foundation based in Warr Acres, OK.

Provided by the organization

This section is blank until 28 19 INC claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Grants and how to apply

Who it funds, and how to ask.

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 9 grants · $395K · 2024–2024
St Elijah Christian ChurchFY2024$108,130
St Tikhon's MonastaryFY2024$100,000
St Constantine SchoolFY2024$60,000
Monastary of the TransfigurationFY2024$25,000
Young Life NormanFY2024$10,000
National School ChaplainFY2024$10,000
St Tikhon's Orthodox TheologicalFY2024$5,000
Grass Roots Development INCVA · FY2024$1,800

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Distinct granteesPart XV2
Average grantPart XV$44K
Median grantPart XV$25K
Largest grantPart XV$108K
Top cause focusNTEECrime & Legal (11%)

Filing history

Every return on file.

YearRevenueExpensesChangeFiling
FY2025 Latest Viewing $844K$1.2M-4% 990 PDF
FY2024 $882K$1.1M-6% 990 PDF
FY2023 $938K$915K-26% 990 PDF
FY2022 $1.3M$897K-14% 990 PDF
FY2021 $1.5M$732K 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Schedules filed Part IV

III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash

Not shown yet: ratings, outcomes, and peer benchmarks. A Form 990 doesn’t report them.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

Keep this kind of thing free
Keep public charity data easy to read.

Free to the public, because obviously. Like this? Pay it forward. Don't like this? Help us get better.

Card, Apple Pay or Google Pay through Stripe. One time.
Keep this kind of thing free
Keep public charity data easy to read.

Free to the public, because obviously. Like this? Pay it forward. Don't like this? Help us get better.

Card, Apple Pay or Google Pay through Stripe. One time.

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.