Stanfield Foundation EIN 73-1412624

Stanfield Foundation FY2020 filing

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

A private foundation based in Denton, TX. It reported about $26K in revenue for 2020. For fiscal year 2020 it reported $26K in revenue, $24K in expenses, and $129K in net assets.Pt I

Type
Private foundation / grantmaker · Nonprofit
Location
Denton, TX
Filings
6 on file (2020–2020)
Revenue
$26KFY2020
Expenses
$24K
Net assets
$129K
People
0
Filings
6
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  73-1412624 Private foundation / grantmaker Denton, TX
Form 990 (PDF)
You’re viewing the FY2020 filing — not the latest on file. See the latest (FY2025) →
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Stanfield Foundation claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
<$100K
What they do
A private foundation based in Denton, TX. It reported about $26K in revenue for 2020.
Money in and out
$26K revenue, $24K expenses
Bottom line
Grants paid & assets · FY2020
Total revenue
$26K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$24K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$129K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): $2K
Total assets
129K
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
17K
in FY2020
Grants made
5grants
total in period
Payout rate
13%
of assets (5% rule)

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 5 grants · $20K · 2025–2025
Als Therapy Development InstituteFY2025$7,500
Christian Church FoundationFY2025$5,000
Partners in HealthFY2025$2,500
Doctors Without BordersFY2025$2,500
Save the ChildrenFY2025$2,500

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Average grantPart XV$4K
Median grantPart XV$2K
Largest grantPart XV$8K

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2020 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$26K
FY2020
Expenses
$24K
FY2020
Total assets
$129K
FY2020
Total liabilities
$0
FY2020
Total revenue
$26K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$24K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$129K
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$129K

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CStanfield Foundation
EINHdr · item D73-1412624
Principal addressHdr · item CDenton, TX
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
State of legal domicileHdr · item MTX
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFNonprofit
Ruling yearIRS BMFDec 1992

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
Officers, directors & key employeesPt VII · Sec ANot reported
See Stanfield Foundation executive salaries →

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Investment income100%$26K
Other revenue$48
Total revenueLn 12$26K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.71 Operating & administrative $0.29
Grants & contributions paid71%$17K
Operating & administrative29%$7K
Total functional expensesLn 25$24K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$2K
Total assetsLn 16$129K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$129K
Months of cash on handcomputed1.1

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2020 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $129K
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $26K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $26K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $26K · Prior year —
No prior year on file
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $129K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $26K · Expenses $24K
+8%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $129K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $129K · Total assets $129K
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual — · Reported title — · Highest reported compensation — · Total expenses $24K
No individual compensation reported on this filing
Personnel share
not reported

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$39K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$22K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$14K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$29K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$26K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$26K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2020IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.