Gpsa Association EIN 73-0370085 Form 990 (PDF) Claim this org

Gpsa Association

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

Educates members and promotes U.S. midstream energy infrastructure. For fiscal year 2024 it reported $777K in revenue, $639K in expenses, and $1.4M in net assets.Pt I

Founded
1942
Type
Business league / trade association · Nonprofit
Location
Tulsa, OK
Filings
5 on file (2020–2024)
Revenue
$777KFY2024
Expenses
$639K
Net assets
$1.4M
People
36
Filings
5
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  73-0370085 Business league / trade association Tulsa, OK Founded 1942
Form 990 (PDF)
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Gpsa Association claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
Educates members and promotes U.S. midstream energy infrastructure.
Leadership
Joel Moxley · CEO · $467K
Money in and out
$777K revenue, $639K expenses
Bottom line
+18% operating surplus
Membership & operating revenue · FY2024
Total revenue
$777K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$639K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$1.4M
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): $138K
Operating surplus
+18%
revenue over expenses▲ +196% vs prior filing year
Earned revenue
77%
of revenue from program services & dues▼ -25% vs prior filing year
Payroll share
0%
of spending is salaries & benefits

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2024 · Form 990
Revenue
$777K
FY2024▲ +50%
Expenses
$639K
FY2024▲ +4%
Total assets
$1.4M
FY2024▲ +11%
Total liabilities
$0
FY2024
Total revenue
$777K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$639K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$1.4M
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19$138K
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16$1.4M
Program-expense ratioPt IX · col B
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 335
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 435

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CGpsa Association
EINHdr · item D73-0370085
Principal addressHdr · item CTulsa, OK
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
Year of formationHdr · item L1942
State of legal domicileHdr · item MOK
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(6) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFNonprofit
Ruling yearIRS BMFNov 1986

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1a35
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1b35
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12aNo
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13No
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14No
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15aNo
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2No

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
$466,766Pt VII · Sec A
Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Third VP
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A

Compensation history total reportable pay by year · 1 named individual · Part VII

NameFY2024FY2024
Joel Moxley$466,766$530,600

Total reportable compensation (Form 990 Part VII column D / Schedule J column E) by filing year, matched by name within this organization. The Schedule J base / bonus / deferred breakdown is not parsed into this dataset.

See Gpsa Association executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Mission & Programs · Part III

Where the work happens

1 program service, described in the organization's own filed words · FY2024.
01

Publication of engineering data books for the Midstream Industry on an interim year basis with periodic updates of the book as required and technology advancements.

Pt IX · col B

Run this program? Claim this org to tell your story

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Program service revenue$599K · 77%
Other revenue$134K · 17%
Investment income$44K · 6%
Program service revenue77%$599K
Other revenue17%$134K
Investment income6%$44K
Total revenueLn 12$777K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$1.4M
Total assetsLn 16$1.4M
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$1.4M
Months of cash on handcomputed27.2

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2024 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Operating runway
Highly liquid reserves $1.4M · Operating expenses/yr $639K
27.2 months
Where the money goes
Program services
Program services $0 · Total expenses $639K
not reported
Management & General
Management & general $0 · Total expenses $639K
not reported
Fundraising
Fundraising $0 · Total expenses $639K
not reported
Cost to raise $1
Fundraising expense (3-yr avg) $0 · Solicited contributions (3-yr avg) $0
Solicited contributions below reporting floor
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants $0 · Total revenue $777K
0%
Government reliance
Government grants — · Total revenue $777K
Earned-income share
Program service revenue $599K · Total revenue $777K
77%
Investment reliance
Investment income $44K · Total revenue $777K
+6%
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue $599K · Total expenses $639K
94%
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $777K · Prior year $519K
+50%
Revenue CAGR
FY2019 $378K · FY2024 $777K
+15%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $1.4M · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $777K · Expenses $639K
+18%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $1.4M
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $1.4M · Total assets $1.4M
100%
Marketable Investment Share
Publicly traded securities (Pt X, ln 11) $0 · Other securities (Pt X, ln 12) $0 · Total assets (Pt X, ln 16) $1.4M
0%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Joel Moxley · Reported title CEO · Highest reported compensation $467K · Total expenses $639K
73%
Personnel share
Salaries, benefits & payroll (Pt IX 5-10) $0 · Total expenses $639K
0%
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth 50%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2024$519K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$612K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$296K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$536K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$378K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2024IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.