Jaeger Foundation EIN 72-1341576

Jaeger Foundation

EIN  72-1341576 Private foundation / grantmaker Metairie, LA
Form 990 (PDF) Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Jaeger Foundation claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
<$100K
What they do
A private foundation based in Metairie, LA. It reported about $35K in revenue for 2023.
Leadership
Joseph Jaeger · Board of Dir
Money in and out
$35K revenue, $49K expenses
Bottom line

A private foundation based in Metairie, LA. It reported about $35K in revenue for 2023. For fiscal year 2023 it reported $35K in revenue, $49K in expenses, and $375K in net assets.Pt I

Grants paid & assets · FY2023
Total revenue
$35K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$49K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$375K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): −$14K
Total assets
827K
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
47K
in FY2023
Grants made
4grants
total in period
Payout rate
6%
of assets (5% rule)

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 4 grants · $38K · 2023–2023
Folsom Volunteer Fire DeptFY2023$10,000
Northshore CommunityfoundationFY2023$10,000
Audubon Nature UbstituteFY2023$10,000
Delgado FoundationFY2023$8,000

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Average grantPart XV$10K
Median grantPart XV$10K
Largest grantPart XV$10K

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2023 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$35K
FY2023
Expenses
$49K
FY2023▼ -19%
Total assets
$827K
FY2023▼ -2%
Total liabilities
$452K
FY20230%
Total revenue
$35K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$49K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$375K
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$827K

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CJaeger Foundation
EINHdr · item D72-1341576
Principal addressHdr · item CMetairie, LA
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
State of legal domicileHdr · item MLA
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFFoundations & Grantmakers (T20Z)
Ruling yearIRS BMFApr 1998

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
Board of Dir
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Jaeger Foundation executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Contributions & grants100%$35K
Investment income$7
Total revenueLn 12$35K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.97 Operating & administrative $0.03
Grants & contributions paid97%$47K
Operating & administrative3%$1K
Total functional expensesLn 25$49K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$337K
Total assetsLn 16$827K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$452K
Total net assetsLn 32$375K
Months of cash on handcomputed83.3

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2023 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $827K
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $35K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $35K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $35K · Prior year $0
Prior-year revenue below floor — showing dollar change
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $375K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $35K · Expenses $49K
-40%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $827K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $375K · Total assets $827K
45%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Joseph Jaeger · Reported title BOARD OF DIR · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $49K
0%
Personnel share
not reported

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown. Peer cohort: .

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2023 (Latest)$35K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$0 revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$21K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$8K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2023IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.