Leo Sellmeyer Charitable Tr EIN 71-6073427

Leo Sellmeyer Charitable Tr

EIN  71-6073427 Private foundation / grantmaker Jonesboro, AR
Form 990 (PDF) Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Leo Sellmeyer Charitable Tr claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
<$100K
What they do
A private foundation based in Jonesboro, AR. It reported about $32K in revenue for 2024.
Leadership
James M Eaton · Trustee · $8K
Money in and out
$32K revenue, $59K expenses
Bottom line

A private foundation based in Jonesboro, AR. It reported about $32K in revenue for 2024. For fiscal year 2025 it reported $32K in revenue, $59K in expenses, and $619K in net assets.Pt I

Grants paid & assets · FY2025
Total revenue
$32K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$59K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$619K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): −$27K
Total assets
619K
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
38K
in FY2025
Grants made
19grants
total in period
Payout rate
6%
of assets (5% rule)

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 19 grants · $38K · 2024–2024
University of ArkansasFY2024$7,000
Blessed Sacrament SchoolFY2024$5,000
St Judes HospitalFY2024$4,500
Blessed Sacrament ChurchFY2024$4,000
Ag for AutismAR · FY2024$3,000
Arkansas Seed Dealers AssociationFY2024$2,000
Valley View School INCMA · FY2024$1,750
Cmv FoundationFY2024$1,000
Knobel Cemetery FundFY2024$1,000
Knobel Fire DepartmentFY2024$1,000
Blue Moon Cat SanctuaryFY2024$500
Craighead Co Rep CommtFY2024$500
Bethlehem Ministry INCGA · FY2024$500
Ar State Scholarship FundFY2024$500
Girl Scouts of AmericaFY2024$200
Swifton First AssemblyFY2024$200
Kiwanis Club of JonesboroFY2024$100
See all 19 grants →

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Distinct granteesPart XV5
Average grantPart XV$2K
Median grantPart XV$1K
Largest grantPart XV$7K
Top cause focusNTEEEducation (5%)

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$32K
FY2025▼ -11%
Expenses
$59K
FY2025▲ +29%
Total assets
$619K
FY2025▼ -1%
Total liabilities
$0
FY2025
Total revenue
$32K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$59K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$619K
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$619K

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CLeo Sellmeyer Charitable Tr
EINHdr · item D71-6073427
Principal addressHdr · item CJonesboro, AR
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
State of legal domicileHdr · item MAR
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFNonprofit
Ruling yearIRS BMFMay 1971

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation · most recent filed roster (FY2024); the FY2025 filing did not itemize Part VII
$7,500Pt VII · Sec A
Trustee
$7,500Pt VII · Sec A
See Leo Sellmeyer Charitable Tr executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Other revenue$25K · 78%
Investment income$7K · 22%
Other revenue78%$25K
Investment income22%$7K
Total revenueLn 12$32K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.64 Operating & administrative $0.36
Grants & contributions paid64%$38K
Operating & administrative36%$21K
Total functional expensesLn 25$59K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$55K
Total assetsLn 16$619K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$619K
Months of cash on handcomputed11.1

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $619K
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $32K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $32K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $32K · Prior year $36K
-11%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $619K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $32K · Expenses $59K
-87%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $619K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $619K · Total assets $619K
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual James M Eaton · Reported title TRUSTEE · Highest reported compensation $8K · Total expenses $59K
13%
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth -11%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$32K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$36K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$23K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$38K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$20K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.