Leonard E Zedeck Charitable Foundation EIN 65-6322597

Leonard E Zedeck Charitable Foundation

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

A private foundation based in Sunrise, FL. It reported about $295K in revenue for 2024. For fiscal year 2025 it reported $295K in revenue, $15K in expenses, and $330K in net assets.Pt I

Type
Private foundation / grantmaker · Foundations & Grantmakers
Location
Sunrise, FL
Filings
3 on file (2023–2025)
Revenue
$295KFY2025
Expenses
$15K
Net assets
$330K
People
2
Filings
3
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  65-6322597 Private foundation / grantmaker Sunrise, FL
Form 990 (PDF)
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Leonard E Zedeck Charitable Foundation claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
A private foundation based in Sunrise, FL. It reported about $295K in revenue for 2024.
Leadership
Leonard E Zedeck · Director
Money in and out
$295K revenue, $15K expenses
Bottom line
Grants paid & assets · FY2025
Total revenue
$295K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$15K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$330K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): $279K
Total assets
330K
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
14K
in FY2025
Grants made
5grants
total in period
Payout rate
4%
of assets (5% rule)

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 5 grants · $14K · 2024–2024
Israel Defense FundFL · FY2024$3,000
JafcoFY2024$2,000
American Kidney FoundationFY2024$2,000
Kids in Distress INCFL · FY2024$1,803

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Distinct granteesPart XV3
Average grantPart XV$3K
Median grantPart XV$2K
Largest grantPart XV$5K
Top cause focusNTEEHuman Services (40%)

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$295K
FY2025▲ ×221
Expenses
$15K
FY2025▼ -35%
Total assets
$330K
FY2025▲ +6%
Total liabilities
$0
FY2025▼ -100%
Total revenue
$295K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$15K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$330K
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$330K

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CLeonard E Zedeck Charitable Foundation
EINHdr · item D65-6322597
Principal addressHdr · item CSunrise, FL
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
State of legal domicileHdr · item MFL
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFFoundations & Grantmakers (T20)
Ruling yearIRS BMFJun 2000

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation · most recent filed roster (FY2024); the FY2025 filing did not itemize Part VII
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Leonard E Zedeck Charitable Foundation executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Contributions & grants$277K · 94%
Investment income$17K · 6%
Contributions & grants94%$277K
Investment income6%$17K
Total revenueLn 12$295K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.91 Operating & administrative $0.09
Grants & contributions paid91%$14K
Operating & administrative9%$1K
Total functional expensesLn 25$15K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$322K
Total assetsLn 16$330K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$330K
Months of cash on handcomputed255.7

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $330K
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $295K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $295K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $295K · Prior year $1K
Prior-year revenue below floor — showing dollar change
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $330K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $295K · Expenses $15K
+95%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $330K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $330K · Total assets $330K
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Leonard E Zedeck · Reported title DIRECTOR · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $15K
0%
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth ×221

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$295K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$1K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$2K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.