The E E Delaney Foundation INC EIN 63-0832413

The E E Delaney Foundation INC

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

A private foundation based in Mobile, AL. It reported about $330K in revenue for 2024. For fiscal year 2025 it reported $330K in revenue, $157K in expenses, and $2.9M in net assets.Pt I

Type
Private foundation / grantmaker · Nonprofit
Location
Mobile, AL
Filings
5 on file (2021–2025)
Revenue
$330KFY2025
Expenses
$157K
Net assets
$2.9M
People
3
Filings
5
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  63-0832413 Private foundation / grantmaker Mobile, AL
Form 990 (PDF)
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until The E E Delaney Foundation INC claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
A private foundation based in Mobile, AL. It reported about $330K in revenue for 2024.
Leadership
Robert S Frost · Pres./Dir.
Money in and out
$330K revenue, $157K expenses
Bottom line
Grants paid & assets · FY2025
Total revenue
$330K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$157K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$2.9M
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): $173K
Total assets
2.9M
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
141K
in FY2025
Grants made
37grants
total in period
Payout rate
5%
of assets (5% rule)

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 37 grants · $141K · 2024–2024
University of South AlabamaAL · FY2024$15,000
American Cancer SocietyFY2024$15,000
Tunnel to Towers FoundationFY2024$14,500
St Paul's Episcopal SchoolFY2024$12,950
Salvation ArmyFY2024$12,300
Mobile Carnival AssocFY2024$11,250
Greekfest Charity Gala INCAL · FY2024$7,500
Samaritan's PurseFY2024$5,000
Ums Wright Preparatory SchoolFY2024$5,000
Distinguished Young Women of AmericaFY2024$5,000
Infirmary Foundation INCAL · FY2024$3,000
Crimson Tide FoundationFY2024$2,500
American Legion Post 199FY2024$2,000
Explore Center INCAL · FY2024$2,000
The University of Alabama Dke Bldg FundFY2024$1,500
See all 37 grants →

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Distinct granteesPart XV16
Average grantPart XV$4K
Median grantPart XV$2K
Largest grantPart XV$15K
Top cause focusNTEEArts & Culture (11%)

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$330K
FY2025▲ +655%
Expenses
$157K
FY2025▲ +54%
Total assets
$2.9M
FY2025▲ +6%
Total liabilities
$107
FY2025▲ ×27
Total revenue
$330K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$157K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$2.9M
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$2.9M

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CThe E E Delaney Foundation INC
EINHdr · item D63-0832413
Principal addressHdr · item CMobile, AL
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
State of legal domicileHdr · item MAL
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFNonprofit
Ruling yearIRS BMFNov 1982

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation · most recent filed roster (FY2024); the FY2025 filing did not itemize Part VII
Pres./Dir.
$0Pt VII · Sec A
V.p./Sec./Dir
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See The E E Delaney Foundation INC executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Investment income$123K · 37%
Contributions & grants$120K · 36%
Other revenue$87K · 26%
Investment income37%$123K
Contributions & grants36%$120K
Other revenue26%$87K
Total revenueLn 12$330K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.90 Operating & administrative $0.10
Grants & contributions paid90%$141K
Operating & administrative10%$16K
Total functional expensesLn 25$157K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$216K
Total assetsLn 16$2.9M
Total liabilitiesLn 26$107
Total net assetsLn 32$2.9M
Months of cash on handcomputed16.5

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $2.9M
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $330K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $330K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $330K · Prior year $44K
+655%
Revenue CAGR
FY2020 $174K · FY2024 $330K
+17%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $2.9M · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $330K · Expenses $157K
+52%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $2.9M
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $2.9M · Total assets $2.9M
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Robert S Frost · Reported title PRES./DIR. · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $157K
0%
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth 655%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$330K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$44K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$57K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$553K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$174K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.