0098 Fl EIN 59-3541070 Form 990 (PDF) Claim this org

0098 Fl FY2021 filing

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

Provides social events and programs to enhance veterans' quality of life. For fiscal year 2021 it reported $208K in revenue, $148K in expenses, and $183K in net assets.Pt I

Type
Mutual-benefit / member-serving · Nonprofit
Location
Holiday, FL
Website
www.amvets.org
Filings
5 on file (2021–2021)
Revenue
$208KFY2021
Expenses
$148K
Net assets
$183K
People
6
Filings
5
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  59-3541070 Mutual-benefit / member-serving Holiday, FL
Form 990 (PDF)
You’re viewing the FY2021 filing — not the latest on file. See the latest (FY2025) →
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until 0098 Fl claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
Provides social events and programs to enhance veterans' quality of life.
Leadership
Michael Bogmenko · Judge Advocate
Money in and out
$208K revenue, $148K expenses
Bottom line
+29% surplus margin
Reported financial activity · FY2021
Total revenue
$208K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$148K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$183K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): $60K
Surplus margin
+29%
revenue over expenses, this year

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2021 · Form 990
Revenue
$208K
FY2021
Expenses
$148K
FY2021
Total assets
$198K
FY2021
Total liabilities
$15K
FY2021
Total revenue
$208K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$148K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$183K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19$60K
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16$198K
Program-expense ratioPt IX · col B0%
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 34
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 44

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item C0098 Fl
EINHdr · item D59-3541070
Principal addressHdr · item CHoliday, FL
WebsiteHdr · item Jwww.amvets.org
Year of formationHdr · item Lpending
State of legal domicileHdr · item MFL
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(19) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFNonprofit
Ruling yearIRS BMFMay 1945

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1a4
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1b4
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12aYes
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13Yes
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14Yes
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15aNo
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2No

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation · most recent filed roster (FY2020); the FY2021 filing did not itemize Part VII
Judge Advocate
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Provost Marshall
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Finance Officer
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Post Commander
$0Pt VII · Sec A
1st Vice Commander
$0Pt VII · Sec A
2nd Vice Commander
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See 0098 Fl executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Mission & Programs · Part III

Where the work happens

1 program service account for $148K of program spending, described in the organization's own filed words · FY2020.
01

Provided facilities and vibrant and effective programs to vacilitate and enhance the quality of life for our nations veterans and other citizens

$148Kprogram expense

Run this program? Claim this org to tell your story

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Other revenue$200K · 96%
Contributions & grants$8K · 4%
Other revenue96%$200K
Contributions & grants4%$8K
Investment income$7
Total revenueLn 12$208K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$140K
Total assetsLn 16$198K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$15K
Total net assetsLn 32$183K
Months of cash on handcomputed11.4

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2021 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Operating runway
Highly liquid reserves $140K · Operating expenses/yr $148K
11.4 months
Where the money goes
Program services
Program services $0 · Total expenses $148K
not reported
Management & General
Management & general $0 · Total expenses $148K
not reported
Fundraising
Fundraising $0 · Total expenses $148K
not reported
Cost to raise $1
Fundraising expense $0 · Solicited contributions $8K
Solicited contributions below reporting floor
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants $8K · Total revenue $208K
4%
Government reliance
Government grants — · Total revenue $208K
Earned-income share
Program service revenue $0 · Total revenue $208K
0%
Investment reliance
Investment income $7 · Total revenue $208K
<0.01%
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue $0 · Total expenses $148K
0%
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $208K · Prior year —
No prior year on file
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $183K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $208K · Expenses $148K
+29%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $198K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $183K · Total assets $198K
93%
Marketable Investment Share
Publicly traded securities (Pt X, ln 11) — · Other securities (Pt X, ln 12) — · Total assets (Pt X, ln 16) $198K
Excludes program-related investments (Pt X, ln 13)
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Michael Bogmenko · Reported title JUDGE ADVOCATE · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $148K
0%
Personnel share
Salaries, benefits & payroll (Pt IX 5-10) $63K · Total expenses $148K
42%
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Overhead ratio 0%
Fundraising cost ratio 0%
Accounting fee ratio 0.3%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$297K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$232K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$216K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$245K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$208K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2021IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

Keep this kind of thing free
Keep public charity data easy to read.

Free to the public, because obviously. Like this? Pay it forward. Don't like this? Help us get better.

Card, Apple Pay or Google Pay through Stripe. One time.

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.