Magh Properties Incorporated FY2020 filing

Not tax-deductible

Charlotte, NCMutual-benefit / member-servingEIN 56-1702808

Corporation organized for the exclusive purpose of holding title to property used by 501(c)(3).

Mission: Form 990 Part I, line 1

Before you give

FY2020 · Form 990Independent: from IRS data, not the org
Download 990
Tax-deductible gifts
No
Donations are not tax-deductible
Worth a look: the IRS does not list gifts to it as deductible.
IRS Pub. 78 · IRS BMF
Latest return
FY2025
latest Form 990
Looks good: the latest return is for FY2025, 1 tax year back; within 2 tax years.
IRS e-file · Filing history
Surplus or deficit
0 of 6
filings with a surplus
Average deficit $12K a year · 675% of revenue · last 6 filings
Concern: a surplus in 0 of the last 6 filings.
Pt I · Ln 19 · 6 filings
Spent on programs
0%
of spending
Concern: 0% of spending went to programs; under 50%.
Pt IX · Ln 25 · col B
Cash reserves
10 mo
of spending, in cash
Looks good: 9.6 months of spending in cash; 3 or more.
Pt X · Ln 1–2 · Pt I · Ln 18
Liabilities
$470K
110% of total assets
Concern: liabilities are 110% of assets; over 80%.
Pt X · Ln 26
Independent board members
6
of 6 voting members
Looks good: 6 of 6 voting members are independent, a majority.
Pt VI · Ln 1a–1b
Looks goodFineWorth a lookConcernNo data yetTap a box for the reason.
Revenue
$4
Spent
$13K
To programs
0%
Net assets
−$42K
By yearFY2020–FY2025
Revenue
$4
FY2020
Revenue by fiscal year
FY2020$4
FY2021$1
FY2022$1
FY2023$13
FY2024$120
FY2025$10K
Expenses
$13K
FY2020
Expenses by fiscal year
FY2020$13K
FY2021$13K
FY2022$13K
FY2023$14K
FY2024$14K
FY2025$15K
Net assets
−$42K
FY2020
Net assets by fiscal year
FY2020−$42K
FY2021−$55K
FY2022−$68K
FY2023−$82K
FY2024−$96K
FY2025−$100K

From the FY2020 Form 990 (year ending June 2020) · see the original

You’re viewing the FY2020 filing — not the latest on file. See the latest (FY2025) →

Status and standing

Is it real, and can you give to it?

Tax-deductible?
No
Per the IRS master file.
Can I give now?
No revocation on IRS record
Not on the IRS revocation list.
Filing up to date?
Filed FY2025 (typical filing lag)
Legal name (IRS)Hdr · item CMagh Properties Incorporated
EINHdr · item D56-1702808
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(2) · active
Ruling yearIRS BMFJan 1991
Latest filingForm 990FY2025 · Form 990
Principal addressHdr · item CCharlotte, NC
NTEE classificationIRS BMFNonprofit

Finances

Money in and out, what it owns and owes

Surplus or deficit
-337000%
as % of revenue, this year

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2020 · Form 990
Total assets
$429K
FY2020
Total assets by fiscal year
FY2020$429K
FY2021$416K
FY2022$404K
FY2023$392K
FY2024$384K
FY2025$371K
Total liabilities
$470K
FY2020
Total liabilities by fiscal year
FY2020$470K
FY2021$471K
FY2022$473K
FY2023$474K
FY2024$480K
FY2025$471K
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19−$13K
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16$429K
Spent on programsPt IX · col B0%
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 36
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 46

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$11K
Total assetsLn 16$429K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$470K
Total net assetsLn 32−$42K
Months of cash on handcomputed9.6

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Investment income100%$4
Total revenueLn 12$4

Money in detail

Form 990 · FY2020 · each figure shown with the dollars behind it
Cash and giving out
Months of spending covered by cash
Cash and easy-to-sell investments $11K · Operating expenses/yr $13K
9.6 months
Where the money goes
Program services
Program services $0 · Total expenses $13K
not reported
Management & General
Management & general $0 · Total expenses $13K
not reported
Fundraising
Fundraising $0 · Total expenses $13K
not reported
Cost to raise $1
Fundraising expense $0 · Solicited contributions $0
Solicited contributions below reporting floor
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants $0 · Total revenue $4
0%
Government reliance
Government grants — · Total revenue $4
—
Earned-income share
Program service revenue $0 · Total revenue $4
0%
Investment reliance
Investment income $4 · Total revenue $4
+100%
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue $0 · Total expenses $13K
0%
Growth & trend
Revenue change from last year
This year $4 · Prior year —
No prior year on file
Net assets change over the year
End of year −$42K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus or deficit, as % of revenue
Revenue $4 · Expenses $13K
-337000%
Debts compared to what it owns
Total liabilities — · Total assets $429K
—
Net assets compared to what it owns
Net assets −$42K · Total assets $429K
-10%
Marketable Investment Share
Publicly traded securities (Pt X, ln 11) — · Other securities (Pt X, ln 12) — · Total assets (Pt X, ln 16) $429K
Excludes program-related investments (Pt X, ln 13)
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual J Marc Phillips · Reported title EXECUTIVE DI · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $13K
0%
Personnel share
Salaries, benefits & payroll (Pt IX 5-10) — · Total expenses $13K
—
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Spent on management, % of spending 0%——

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A share is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Leadership and pay

Who runs it, and what are they paid?

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation · most recent filed roster (FY2019); the FY2020 filing did not itemize Part VII
Executive Di
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Treasurer
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
President
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Vice Preside
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Magh Properties Incorporated executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Governance & Policies

Part VI
  • 6Voting board membersPt VI · Ln 1a
  • 6Independent board membersPt VI · Ln 1b
  • Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12aYes
  • Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13No
  • Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14No
  • Top official’s pay independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15aNo
  • Family or business ties among leadersPt VI · Ln 2No

Mission and programs

What it does.

Holds property title for charities to use.

Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Magh Properties Incorporated claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Mission & Programs · Part III

Where the work happens

1 program service, described in the organization's own filed words · FY2019.
01

Corporation organized for the exclusive purpose of holding title to property used by 501(c)(3).

Pt IX · col B

Run this program? Claim this org to tell your story

Filing history

Every return on file.

YearRevenueExpensesChangeFiling
FY2025 Latest $10K$15K×87 990 PDF
FY2024 $120$14K+823% 990 PDF
FY2023 $13$14K×13 990 PDF
FY2022 $1$13K0% 990 PDF
FY2021 $1$13K-75% 990 PDF
FY2020 Viewing $4$13K 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Schedules filed Part IV

III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash

Full filing: Form 990 for FY2020

Every line we hold from the return, cited to its Part and line.
Part VIII · Statement of revenue $4 across 2 lines filed
VIII-3 Investment incomeExcluded from tax $4$4
VIII-12 Total revenueExcluded from tax $4$4
Part IX · Statement of functional expenses $13,484 across 2 lines filed
IX-22 Depreciation, depletion and amortization$13,305
IX-24 Other expenses (24a–d)$179
IX-25 Total functional expensesPrograms $0 · Management $0 · Fundraising $0$13,484
Part X · Balance sheet $428,529 assets, 9 lines filed
X-2 Savings and temporary cash investmentsStart of year $9,759$10,737
X-10c Land, buildings and equipment, netStart of year $431,097$417,792
X-16 Total assetsStart of year $440,856$428,529
X-17 Accounts payable and accrued expenses$69,928
X-25 Other liabilitiesStart of year $469,003$400,228
X-26 Total liabilitiesStart of year $469,003$470,156
X-27 Net assets without donor restrictionsStart of year −$28,147−$41,627
X-32 Total net assets or fund balancesStart of year −$28,147−$41,627
X-33 Total liabilities and net assetsStart of year $440,856$428,529
Part XI · Reconciliation of net assets −$41,627 net assets at year end
XI-1 Total revenue$4
XI-2 Total expenses$13,484
XI-3 Revenue less expenses−$13,480
XI-4 Net assets at start of year−$28,147
XI-10 Net assets at end of year−$41,627

Not shown yet: ratings, outcomes, and peer benchmarks. A Form 990 doesn’t report them.

Similar organizations you could support

Closest in mission — by what they do
See all organizations like Magh Properties Incorporated →

Run this organization? Claim this page

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2020IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

Keep this kind of thing free
Keep public charity data easy to read.

Free to the public, because obviously. Like this? Pay it forward. Don't like this? Help us get better.

Card, Apple Pay or Google Pay through Stripe. One time.
Keep this kind of thing free
Keep public charity data easy to read.

Free to the public, because obviously. Like this? Pay it forward. Don't like this? Help us get better.

Card, Apple Pay or Google Pay through Stripe. One time.

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.