The@hubert a Ritchie Foundation EIN 54-6481375 Form 990 (PDF) Claim this org

The@hubert a Ritchie Foundation

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

A private foundation based in Greensboro, NC. It reported about $219K in revenue for 2025. For fiscal year 2025 it reported $219K in revenue, $280K in expenses, and $3.6M in net assets.Pt I

Type
Private foundation / grantmaker · Foundations & Grantmakers
Location
Greensboro, NC
Filings
6 on file (2020–2025)
Revenue
$219KFY2025
Expenses
$280K
Net assets
$3.6M
People
5
Filings
6
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  54-6481375 Private foundation / grantmaker Greensboro, NC
Form 990 (PDF)
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until The@hubert a Ritchie Foundation claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
A private foundation based in Greensboro, NC. It reported about $219K in revenue for 2025.
Leadership
Old North State Trust LLC · Co-Trustee · $33K
Money in and out
$219K revenue, $280K expenses
Bottom line
Grants paid & assets · FY2025
Total revenue
$219K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$280K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$3.6M
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): −$62K
Total assets
3.6M
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
173K
in FY2025
Grants made
14grants
total in period
Payout rate
5%
of assets (5% rule)

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 14 grants · $173K · 2025–2025
Faith Academy Charter SchoolFY2025$50,000
South Salisbury Fire DeptFY2025$20,000
Scotch Irish Fire DeptFY2025$20,000
Boys Scount Units 448 IncorpFY2025$15,000
Happy Farm INCFY2025$15,000
Rowan County Ag & Ind Fair AssocFY2025$10,000
Nazareth Children's HomeFY2025$10,000
St Pauls Lutheran ChurchFY2025$9,000
St Pauls Lutheran ChurchFY2025$8,000
Mission Christmas INCFY2025$5,000
St Pauls Lutheran ChurchFY2025$5,000
New Beginning Community Worship CtrFY2025$3,000
East Albemarle Elementary SchoolFY2025$2,000
Christiana Lutheran ChurchFY2025$1,000

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Average grantPart XV$12K
Median grantPart XV$10K
Largest grantPart XV$50K

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$219K
FY2025▼ -21%
Expenses
$280K
FY2025▼ -9%
Total assets
$3.6M
FY2025▼ -2%
Total liabilities
$0
FY2025
Total revenue
$219K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$280K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$3.6M
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$3.6M

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CThe@hubert a Ritchie Foundation
EINHdr · item D54-6481375
Principal addressHdr · item CGreensboro, NC
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
State of legal domicileHdr · item MNC
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFFoundations & Grantmakers (T90)
Ruling yearIRS BMFMay 2001

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
$33,139Pt VII · Sec A
$16,800Pt VII · Sec A
$16,800Pt VII · Sec A
Co-Trustee
$15,600Pt VII · Sec A
$15,600Pt VII · Sec A

Compensation history total reportable pay by year · 5 named individuals · Part VII

NameFY2025FY2024FY2023
Old North State Trust LLC$33,139$32,201$29,954
Mr Timmy L Ervin$16,800$16,800$16,200
Mr Donald Menius$16,800$16,800$16,200
Mr Mark Menius$15,600$14,400$12,000
Mrs Nicole Plummer$15,600$14,400$12,000

Total reportable compensation (Form 990 Part VII column D / Schedule J column E) by filing year, matched by name within this organization. The Schedule J base / bonus / deferred breakdown is not parsed into this dataset.

See The@hubert a Ritchie Foundation executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Investment income100%$218K
Other revenue$346
Total revenueLn 12$219K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.62 Operating & administrative $0.38
Grants & contributions paid62%$173K
Operating & administrative38%$107K
Total functional expensesLn 25$280K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$114K
Total assetsLn 16$3.6M
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$3.6M
Months of cash on handcomputed4.9

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $3.6M
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $219K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $219K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $219K · Prior year $277K
-21%
Revenue CAGR
FY2020 $141K · FY2025 $219K
+9%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $3.6M · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $219K · Expenses $280K
-28%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $3.6M
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $3.6M · Total assets $3.6M
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Old North State Trust LLC · Reported title CO-TRUSTEE · Highest reported compensation $33K · Total expenses $280K
12%
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth -21%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$219K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$277K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$135K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$127K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$143K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$141K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.