The Gorfine Foundation INC EIN 52-6034786 Form 990 (PDF) Claim this org

The Gorfine Foundation INC

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

A private foundation based in Baltimore, MD. It reported about $55K in revenue for 2025. For fiscal year 2025 it reported $55K in revenue, $58K in expenses, and $372K in net assets.Pt I

Type
Private foundation / grantmaker · Nonprofit
Location
Baltimore, MD
Filings
6 on file (2020–2025)
Revenue
$55KFY2025
Expenses
$58K
Net assets
$372K
People
4
Filings
6
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  52-6034786 Private foundation / grantmaker Baltimore, MD
Form 990 (PDF)
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until The Gorfine Foundation INC claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
<$100K
What they do
A private foundation based in Baltimore, MD. It reported about $55K in revenue for 2025.
Leadership
Nanci Seff · Pres
Money in and out
$55K revenue, $58K expenses
Bottom line
Grants paid & assets · FY2025
Total revenue
$55K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$58K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$372K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): −$4K
Total assets
372K
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
45K
in FY2025
Grants made
22grants
total in period
Payout rate
12%
of assets (5% rule)

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 22 grants · $45K · 2025–2025
Associated Jewish Community Federation of BaltimoreFY2025$25,000
Jewish National FundFY2025$4,000
Project LegacyFY2025$2,000
Channel One Food BankFY2025$2,000
Jemicy SchoolFY2025$1,500
Lakewood Ranch High SchoolFY2025$1,000
Shriners Hospital for ChildrenFY2025$1,000
Legal Aid BureauFY2025$1,000
Freedom Guide DogsFY2025$1,000
Edward Myerburg Senior CenterFY2025$1,000
Disability Rights Maryland INCFY2025$1,000
Casey Cares FoundationFY2025$1,000
Torah Institute of BaltimoreFY2025$600
American Cancer SocietyFY2025$500
Humane Society of Manatee CountyFY2025$500
FidfFY2025$500
American Red CrossFY2025$500
John Hopkin Children CenterFY2025$400
See all 22 grants →

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Average grantPart XV$2K
Median grantPart XV$1K
Largest grantPart XV$25K

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$55K
FY2025▲ +106%
Expenses
$58K
FY2025▼ -6%
Total assets
$372K
FY2025▼ -0.9%
Total liabilities
$0
FY2025
Total revenue
$55K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$58K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$372K
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$372K

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CThe Gorfine Foundation INC
EINHdr · item D52-6034786
Principal addressHdr · item CBaltimore, MD
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
State of legal domicileHdr · item MMD
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFNonprofit
Ruling yearIRS BMFJul 1949

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Vp-Sec-Treas
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See The Gorfine Foundation INC executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Investment income100%$55K
Total revenueLn 12$55K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.78 Operating & administrative $0.22
Grants & contributions paid78%$45K
Operating & administrative22%$13K
Total functional expensesLn 25$58K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$14K
Total assetsLn 16$372K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$372K
Months of cash on handcomputed2.9

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $372K
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $55K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $55K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $55K · Prior year $27K
+106%
Revenue CAGR
FY2020 $38K · FY2025 $55K
+7%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $372K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $55K · Expenses $58K
-6%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $372K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $372K · Total assets $372K
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Nanci Seff · Reported title PRES · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $58K
0%
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth 106%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$55K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$27K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$30K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$22K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$65K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$38K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

Keep this kind of thing free
Keep public charity data easy to read.

Free to the public, because obviously. Like this? Pay it forward. Don't like this? Help us get better.

Card, Apple Pay or Google Pay through Stripe. One time.

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.