Betty Huse M D Charitable Foundation EIN 52-2307494

Betty Huse M D Charitable Foundation

EIN  52-2307494 Private foundation / grantmaker Baltimore, MD
Form 990 (PDF) Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Betty Huse M D Charitable Foundation claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
<$100K
What they do
A private foundation based in Baltimore, MD. It reported about $87K in revenue for 2025.
Leadership
Money in and out
$87K revenue, $100K expenses
Bottom line

A private foundation based in Baltimore, MD. It reported about $87K in revenue for 2025. For fiscal year 2025 it reported $87K in revenue, $100K in expenses, and $954K in net assets.Pt I

Grants paid & assets · FY2025
Total revenue
$87K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$100K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$954K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): −$13K
Total assets
971K
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
80K
in FY2025
Grants made
4grants
total in period
Payout rate
8%
of assets (5% rule)

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 4 grants · $80K · 2025–2025
University of Maryland Baltimore Foundation INCFY2025$20,000
Oregon Ridge Nature CenterFY2025$20,000
Orchkids - Baltimore Symphony Youth OrchestraFY2025$20,000
Kennedy KriegerFY2025$20,000

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Average grantPart XV$20K
Median grantPart XV$20K
Largest grantPart XV$20K

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$87K
FY2025▼ -36%
Expenses
$100K
FY2025▼ -1%
Total assets
$971K
FY20250%
Total liabilities
$17K
FY2025
Total revenue
$87K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$100K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$954K
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$971K

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CBetty Huse M D Charitable Foundation
EINHdr · item D52-2307494
Principal addressHdr · item CBaltimore, MD
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
State of legal domicileHdr · item MMD
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFEnvironment (C12)
Ruling yearIRS BMFNov 2001

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Betty Huse M D Charitable Foundation executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Investment income100%$87K
Total revenueLn 12$87K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.80 Operating & administrative $0.20
Grants & contributions paid80%$80K
Operating & administrative20%$20K
Total functional expensesLn 25$100K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$7K
Total assetsLn 16$971K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$17K
Total net assetsLn 32$954K
Months of cash on handcomputed0.8

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $971K
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $87K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $87K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $87K · Prior year $136K
-36%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $954K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $87K · Expenses $100K
-15%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $971K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $954K · Total assets $971K
98%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Katherine J Simpson · Reported title TRUSTEE · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $100K
0%
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth -36%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$87K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$136K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$94K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$18K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$108K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$19K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.