Pascal Foundation INC EIN 52-2089152 Form 990 (PDF) Claim this org

Pascal Foundation INC FY2020 filing

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

A private foundation based in Easton, MD. It reported about $119K in revenue for 2020. For fiscal year 2020 it reported $119K in revenue, $41K in expenses, and $417K in net assets.Pt I

Type
Private foundation / grantmaker · Nonprofit
Location
Easton, MD
Filings
6 on file (2020–2020)
Revenue
$119KFY2020
Expenses
$41K
Net assets
$417K
People
0
Filings
6
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  52-2089152 Private foundation / grantmaker Easton, MD
Form 990 (PDF)
You’re viewing the FY2020 filing — not the latest on file. See the latest (FY2025) →
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Pascal Foundation INC claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
A private foundation based in Easton, MD. It reported about $119K in revenue for 2020.
Money in and out
$119K revenue, $41K expenses
Bottom line
Grants paid & assets · FY2020
Total revenue
$119K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$41K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$417K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): $78K
Total assets
762K
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
34K
in FY2020
Grants made
11grants
total in period
Payout rate
5%
of assets (5% rule)

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 11 grants · $122K · 2025–2025
University of Maryland Medical SystemsFY2025$18,559
Johns Hopkins HospitalFY2025$18,559
Tunnel to Towers FoundationFY2025$15,000
Miami Rescue MissionFY2025$12,000
Young Life Anne Arundel CountyFY2025$10,000
The Light HouseFY2025$10,000
St Michaels Community CenterFY2025$10,000
Maryland Food BankFY2025$10,000
No Limits CafeFY2025$7,000
Harriet's HouseFY2025$5,387
Bloomfield Educational FoundationFY2025$5,000

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Average grantPart XV$11K
Median grantPart XV$10K
Largest grantPart XV$19K

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2020 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$119K
FY2020
Expenses
$41K
FY2020
Total assets
$762K
FY2020
Total liabilities
$345K
FY2020
Total revenue
$119K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$41K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$417K
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$762K

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CPascal Foundation INC
EINHdr · item D52-2089152
Principal addressHdr · item CEaston, MD
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
State of legal domicileHdr · item MMD
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFNonprofit
Ruling yearIRS BMFJan 1997

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
Officers, directors & key employeesPt VII · Sec ANot reported
See Pascal Foundation INC executive salaries →

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Investment income$121K · 102%
Contributions & grants$42K · 36%
Investment income102%$121K
Contributions & grants36%$42K
Total revenueLn 12$119K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.85 Operating & administrative $0.15
Grants & contributions paid85%$34K
Operating & administrative15%$6K
Total functional expensesLn 25$41K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$235K
Total assetsLn 16$762K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$345K
Total net assetsLn 32$417K
Months of cash on handcomputed69.4

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2020 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $762K
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $119K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $119K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $119K · Prior year —
No prior year on file
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $417K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $119K · Expenses $41K
+66%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $762K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $417K · Total assets $762K
55%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual — · Reported title — · Highest reported compensation — · Total expenses $41K
No individual compensation reported on this filing
Personnel share
not reported

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$182K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$144K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$356K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$1.9M revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$167K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$119K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2020IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.