Griffith Laboratories Foundation INC EIN 51-0195285

Griffith Laboratories Foundation INC

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

A private foundation based in Alsip, IL. It reported about $450K in revenue for 2024. For fiscal year 2025 it reported $450K in revenue, $432K in expenses, and $103K in net assets.Pt I

Type
Private foundation / grantmaker · Nonprofit
Location
Alsip, IL
Filings
6 on file (2020–2025)
Revenue
$450KFY2025
Expenses
$432K
Net assets
$103K
People
7
Filings
6
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  51-0195285 Private foundation / grantmaker Alsip, IL
Form 990 (PDF)
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Griffith Laboratories Foundation INC claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
A private foundation based in Alsip, IL. It reported about $450K in revenue for 2024.
Leadership
Brian Griffith · President
Money in and out
$450K revenue, $432K expenses
Bottom line
Grants paid & assets · FY2025
Total revenue
$450K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$432K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$103K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): $19K
Total assets
103K
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
432K
in FY2025
Grants made
30grants
total in period
Payout rate
419%
of assets (5% rule)

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 30 grants · $432K · 2024–2024
Feeding New York StateFY2024$75,000
RmhcFY2024$57,500
Common ThreadsTX · FY2024$45,000
Worth Township FoundationIL · FY2024$29,000
Fork Farms FoundationWI · FY2024$10,940
Kids Around the World INCIL · FY2024$10,000
Alzheimers AssociationFY2024$10,000
National Ms SocietyFY2024$5,000
Ed Keating Center INCOH · FY2024$5,000
Camp CorralNC · FY2024$5,000
Feeding Medina CountyOH · FY2024$5,000
See all 30 grants →

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Distinct granteesPart XV22
Average grantPart XV$14K
Median grantPart XV$5K
Largest grantPart XV$75K
Top cause focusNTEEFood & Agriculture (17%)

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$450K
FY2025▲ +318%
Expenses
$432K
FY2025▲ +42%
Total assets
$103K
FY2025▲ +22%
Total liabilities
$0
FY2025
Total revenue
$450K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$432K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$103K
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$103K

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CGriffith Laboratories Foundation INC
EINHdr · item D51-0195285
Principal addressHdr · item CAlsip, IL
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
State of legal domicileHdr · item MIL
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFNonprofit
Ruling yearIRS BMFJul 1976

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation · most recent filed roster (FY2024); the FY2025 filing did not itemize Part VII
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Secretary
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Asst Secretary
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Asst Secretary
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Griffith Laboratories Foundation INC executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Contributions & grants100%$450K
Investment income$328
Total revenueLn 12$450K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $1.00
Grants & contributions paid100%$432K
Total functional expensesLn 25$432K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$103K
Total assetsLn 16$103K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$103K
Months of cash on handcomputed2.9

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $103K
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $450K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $450K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $450K · Prior year $108K
+318%
Revenue CAGR
FY2019 $350K · FY2024 $450K
+5%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $103K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $450K · Expenses $432K
+4%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $103K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $103K · Total assets $103K
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Brian Griffith · Reported title President · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $432K
0%
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth 318%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$450K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$108K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$11K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$391K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$168K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$350K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.