US Eagle Foundation EIN 47-5655515

US Eagle Foundation FY2023 filing

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

Improves lives and communities through dedicated service and support. For fiscal year 2023 it reported $419K in revenue, $327K in expenses, and $192K in net assets.Pt I

Type
Private foundation / grantmaker · Foundations & Grantmakers
Location
Albuquerque, NM
Website
www.useagle.org
Filings
4 on file (2021–2023)
Revenue
$419KFY2023
Expenses
$327K
Net assets
$192K
People
4
Filings
4
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  47-5655515 Private foundation / grantmaker Albuquerque, NM
Form 990 (PDF)
You’re viewing the FY2023 filing — not the latest on file. See the latest (FY2024) →
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until US Eagle Foundation claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
Improves lives and communities through dedicated service and support.
Leadership
Patty Lindley · Secretary
Money in and out
$419K revenue, $327K expenses
Bottom line
Grants paid & assets · FY2023
Total revenue
$419K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$327K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$192K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): $92K
Total assets
192K
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
286K
in FY2023
Grants made
75grants
total in period
Payout rate
148%
of assets (5% rule)

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 75 grants · $186K · 2024–2024
Nm Gas CoFY2024$20,000
Rio Grande Food ProjectNM · FY2024$14,718
A New Day INCFY2024$14,428
Veteran's Integration CenterFY2024$8,094
Paws & StripesFY2024$5,594
Explora Science CenterFY2024$5,000
Casa EsperanzaFY2024$4,836
Sante Fe Childrens MuseumFY2024$3,500
Greater CommunitiesNM · FY2024$3,500
Abq Sign Language AcademyFY2024$3,000
Kirtland First SergeantFY2024$2,500
Saranam LLCNM · FY2024$2,500
Sandia High SchoolFY2024$2,500
People Assisting HomelessFY2024$2,500
North Valley Academy INCID · FY2024$2,500
Kearny Elementary SchoolFY2024$2,500
Junior AchievementFY2024$2,500
See all 75 grants →

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Distinct granteesPart XV21
Average grantPart XV$2K
Median grantPart XV$2K
Largest grantPart XV$20K
Top cause focusNTEEEducation (5%)

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2023 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$419K
FY2023▲ +8%
Expenses
$327K
FY2023▼ -14%
Total assets
$192K
FY2023▲ +92%
Total liabilities
$0
FY2023
Total revenue
$419K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$327K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$192K
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$192K
Mission & Programs · Part III

Where the work happens

3 program services account for $367K of program spending, described in the organization's own filed words · FY2022.
01

The foundation supports other non-profit organizations aligning with the foundation's mission to make things better for the people and communities us eagle serves by making monetary contributions.

$293Kprogram expense
02

Collective Spark

Having a roof overhead is life. It's stability. Stability that leads to healthier, happier lives, kids with better grades and so much more. The problem is, given everything we've all been through this past year, not everyone has that stability.

$64Kprogram expense
03

Enriched Teacher Grants

Us eagle believes that every student should have access to the resources they need to thrive in school. That's why the us eagle foundation has created the enriched classroom grant program to allow teachers to invest in items that enhance the classroom experience.

$10Kprogram expense

Run this program? Claim this org to tell your story

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CUS Eagle Foundation
EINHdr · item D47-5655515
Principal addressHdr · item CAlbuquerque, NM
WebsiteHdr · item Jwww.useagle.org
State of legal domicileHdr · item MNM
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFFoundations & Grantmakers (T30)
Ruling yearIRS BMFMay 2016

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation · most recent filed roster (FY2022); the FY2023 filing did not itemize Part VII
Secretary
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Treasurer
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Executive Di
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See US Eagle Foundation executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Contributions & grants100%$419K
Investment income$337
Total revenueLn 12$419K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.87 Operating & administrative $0.13
Grants & contributions paid87%$286K
Operating & administrative13%$41K
Total functional expensesLn 25$327K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$192K
Total assetsLn 16$192K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$192K
Months of cash on handcomputed7.1

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2023 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $192K
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $419K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $419K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $419K · Prior year $388K
+8%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $192K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $419K · Expenses $327K
+22%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $192K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $192K · Total assets $192K
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual — · Reported title — · Highest reported compensation — · Total expenses $327K
No individual compensation reported on this filing
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth 8%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2024 (Latest)$344K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$419K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$388K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$366K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2023IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.