Multefire Alliance EIN 47-5483637 Form 990 (PDF) Claim this org

Multefire Alliance FY2022 filing

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

Promotes global adoption of private networks using MulteFire and Uni5G specifications. For fiscal year 2022 it reported $504K in revenue, $740K in expenses, and $1.9M in net assets.Pt I

Type
Business league / trade association · Community Development
Location
Fremont, CA
Website
www.multefire.org
Filings
5 on file (2020–2022)
Revenue
$504KFY2022
Expenses
$740K
Net assets
$1.9M
People
9
Filings
5
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  47-5483637 Business league / trade association Fremont, CA
Form 990 (PDF)
You’re viewing the FY2022 filing — not the latest on file. See the latest (FY2024) →
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Multefire Alliance claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
<$100K
What they do
Promotes global adoption of private networks using MulteFire and Uni5G specifications.
Leadership
Gosta Lemne · Director
Money in and out
$504K revenue, $740K expenses
Bottom line
-47% operating surplus
Membership & operating revenue · FY2022
Total revenue
$504K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$740K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$1.9M
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): −$236K
Operating surplus
-47%
revenue over expenses
Earned revenue
97%
of revenue from program services & dues
Payroll share
0%
of spending is salaries & benefits

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2022 · Form 990
Revenue
$504K
FY2022▼ -6%
Expenses
$740K
FY2022▲ +36%
Total assets
$2.1M
FY2022▼ -17%
Total liabilities
$166K
FY2022▼ -53%
Total revenue
$504K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$740K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$1.9M
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19−$236K
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16$2.1M
Program-expense ratioPt IX · col B0%
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 38
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 48

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CMultefire Alliance
EINHdr · item D47-5483637
Principal addressHdr · item CFremont, CA
WebsiteHdr · item Jwww.multefire.org
Year of formationHdr · item Lpending
State of legal domicileHdr · item MCA
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(6) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFCommunity Development (S41)
Ruling yearIRS BMFMay 2016

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1a8
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1b8
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12aNo
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13No
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14No
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15aNo
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2No

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Secretary
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Multefire Alliance executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Mission & Programs · Part III

Where the work happens

3 program services, described in the organization's own filed words · FY2022.
01

MFA recently launched a new resource center for enterprises seeking information on how to simplify their deployment of their own private network that meets 3GPP standards. This includes an interactive spectrum map that provides global tracking of locally licensed, shared, and unlicensed spectrum bands available for enterprise private…

Pt IX · col B
02

New Private Network Subscriber category gives enterprises complementary access to a Private Network ID package which enables industry verticals to get their private network up and running quickly and securely.

Pt IX · col B
03

MFA launched Network Identifier program enterprises can readily deploy their own 5G private network in locally licensed spectrum.

Pt IX · col B

Run this program? Claim this org to tell your story

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Program service revenue$487K · 97%
Investment income$17K · 3%
Program service revenue97%$487K
Investment income3%$17K
Other revenue$84
Total revenueLn 12$504K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$1.9M
Total assetsLn 16$2.1M
Total liabilitiesLn 26$166K
Total net assetsLn 32$1.9M
Months of cash on handcomputed31.4

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2022 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Operating runway
Highly liquid reserves $1.9M · Operating expenses/yr $740K
31.4 months
Where the money goes
Program services
Program services $0 · Total expenses $740K
not reported
Management & General
Management & general $0 · Total expenses $740K
not reported
Fundraising
Fundraising $0 · Total expenses $740K
not reported
Cost to raise $1
Fundraising expense (3-yr avg) $0 · Solicited contributions (3-yr avg) $0
Solicited contributions below reporting floor
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants $0 · Total revenue $504K
0%
Government reliance
Government grants — · Total revenue $504K
Earned-income share
Program service revenue $487K · Total revenue $504K
97%
Investment reliance
Investment income $17K · Total revenue $504K
+3%
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue $487K · Total expenses $740K
66%
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $504K · Prior year $536K
-6%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $1.9M · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $504K · Expenses $740K
-47%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $2.1M
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $1.9M · Total assets $2.1M
92%
Marketable Investment Share
Publicly traded securities (Pt X, ln 11) $0 · Other securities (Pt X, ln 12) $0 · Total assets (Pt X, ln 16) $2.1M
0%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Gosta Lemne · Reported title Director · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $740K
0%
Personnel share
Salaries, benefits & payroll (Pt IX 5-10) $0 · Total expenses $740K
0%
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Overhead ratio 0%
Revenue growth -6%
Investment management fee ratio 0%
Legal fee ratio 0.8%
Accounting fee ratio 0.8%
Fundraising fee ratio 0%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2024 (Latest)$45K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$370K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$504K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$536K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$702K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2022IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.