Lvm Foundation EIN 47-5130331

Lvm Foundation FY2021 filing

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

A private foundation based in Houston, TX. It reported about $82K in revenue for 2021. For fiscal year 2021 it reported $82K in revenue, $80K in expenses, and $15K in net assets.Pt I

Type
Private foundation / grantmaker · Foundations & Grantmakers
Location
Houston, TX
Filings
5 on file (2020–2021)
Revenue
$82KFY2021
Expenses
$80K
Net assets
$15K
People
5
Filings
5
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  47-5130331 Private foundation / grantmaker Houston, TX
Form 990 (PDF)
You’re viewing the FY2021 filing — not the latest on file. See the latest (FY2024) →
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Lvm Foundation claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
<$100K
What they do
A private foundation based in Houston, TX. It reported about $82K in revenue for 2021.
Leadership
Lenin Juarez · President
Money in and out
$82K revenue, $80K expenses
Bottom line
Grants paid & assets · FY2021
Total revenue
$82K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$80K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$15K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): $2K
Total assets
59K
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
78K
in FY2021
Grants made
13grants
total in period
Payout rate
132%
of assets (5% rule)

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 13 grants · $76K · 2024–2024
St John Vianney Catholic ChurchFY2024$52,200
Catholic Charities of the Archdiocese of Galveston-HoustonFY2024$7,000
The Salvation ArmyFY2024$2,000
Texas Children's HospitalFY2024$2,000
St Judes Children's Research HospitalFY2024$2,000
MD Anderson Cancer CenterFY2024$2,000
The Houston Food BankTX · FY2024$2,000
Casa Juan DiegoTX · FY2024$2,000
Star of HopeFY2024$1,000
Smile Train INCNY · FY2024$1,000
Self-Help EnterprisesCA · FY2024$1,000
Doctors Without BordersFY2024$1,000

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Distinct granteesPart XV5
Average grantPart XV$6K
Median grantPart XV$2K
Largest grantPart XV$52K
Top cause focusNTEEHuman Services (8%)

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2021 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$82K
FY2021▲ +35%
Expenses
$80K
FY2021▲ +91%
Total assets
$59K
FY2021▲ +122%
Total liabilities
$44K
FY2021▲ +228%
Total revenue
$82K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$80K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$15K
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$59K

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CLvm Foundation
EINHdr · item D47-5130331
Principal addressHdr · item CHouston, TX
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
State of legal domicileHdr · item MTX
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFFoundations & Grantmakers (T20)
Ruling yearIRS BMFDec 2015

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
President
$0Pt VII · Sec A
VP/Sec/Treas
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Lvm Foundation executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Other revenue100%$82K
Investment income$75
Total revenueLn 12$82K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.97 Operating & administrative $0.03
Grants & contributions paid97%$78K
Operating & administrative3%$2K
Total functional expensesLn 25$80K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$59K
Total assetsLn 16$59K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$44K
Total net assetsLn 32$15K
Months of cash on handcomputed8.8

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2021 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $59K
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $82K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $82K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $82K · Prior year $61K
+35%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $15K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $82K · Expenses $80K
+2%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $59K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $15K · Total assets $59K
26%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Lenin Juarez · Reported title President · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $80K
0%
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth 35%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2024 (Latest)$9K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$112K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$114K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$82K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$61K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2021IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.