Molony Foundation FY2020 filing

Private foundation / grantmaker Bernard, IA EIN 47-4869856 NTEE T20
Revenue
$1.7M
FY2020 · Pt VIII · Ln 12
Expenses
$285K
FY2020 · Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$4.8M
FY2020 · Pt X · Ln 32
To programs
Not filed
Revenue & expenses by yearFY2020–FY2025
Revenue
$1.7M
FY2020
Expenses
$285K
FY2020

A private foundation based in Bernard, IA.

Is this your organization?
Claim it free, then get the verified mark.
Claim
Tax-deductible?
Yes
Per the IRS master file.
Details →
Can I give now?
No revocation on IRS record
Not on the IRS revocation list.
Details →
Filing up to date?
Yes — filed FY2025
Details →
Foundation funders?
Not on file
Details →
Spent on programs?
Not on file
Details →
Size and trend
$1–10M
Details →

Form 990 for the fiscal year ending December 2020 (IRS tax year 2020).


A private foundation based in Bernard, IA.

Type
Private foundation / grantmaker · Foundations & Grantmakers
Location
Bernard, IA
Filings
6 on file (2020–2020)
You’re viewing the FY2020 filing — not the latest on file. See the latest (FY2025) →
Compare with another nonprofit →
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Molony Foundation claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Total assets
4.8M
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
19K
in FY2020
Grants made
30grants
total in period
Payout rate
0%
of assets (5% rule)

Similar organizations you could support

Closest in mission — by what they do
See all organizations like Molony Foundation →

Run this organization? Claim this page

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 30 grants · $163K · 2025–2025
Resources UniteFY2025$37,720
St Patrick's Catholic ChurchFY2025$12,919
Research for the KidsFY2025$10,000
Presentation LanternFY2025$10,000
Latino Empowerment and DevelopmentFY2025$10,000
St Thomas Aquinas PastorateFY2025$9,167
Convivium Urban FarmsteadFY2025$5,200
Sylur HornFY2025$5,000
Sisters of the Presentation of the Blessed Virgin MaryFY2025$5,000
Maquoketa Community Cupboard INCFY2025$5,000
Iowa Public Radio INCFY2025$5,000
Community Solutions of Eastern IowaFY2025$5,000
Centrally Rooted Mission INCFY2025$5,000
Tyler SouleFY2025$4,000
Our Lady of the Mississippi AbbeyFY2025$3,000
Peyton SouleFY2025$2,500
Maranda WoodFY2025$2,500
Luke WesselsFY2025$2,500
See all 30 grants →

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Average grantPart XV$5K
Median grantPart XV$3K
Largest grantPart XV$38K

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2020 · Form 990-PF
Total assets
$4.8M
FY2020
Total liabilities
$1K
FY2020
Total assetsPt II$4.8M

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal name (IRS)Hdr · item CMolony Foundation
EINHdr · item D47-4869856
Principal addressHdr · item CBernard, IA
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
State of legal domicileHdr · item MIA
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFFoundations & Grantmakers (T20)
Ruling yearIRS BMFFeb 2016

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a—
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13—
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14—
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a—
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2—

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
Officers, directors & key employeesPt VII · Sec ANot reported

Compensation history total reportable pay by year · 2 named individuals · Part VII

NameFY2025FY2024FY2023
Anastasia Molony-Klimek$99,000$84,000$84,000
David Klimek$11,389$8,137$6,378

Total reportable compensation (Form 990 Part VII column D / Schedule J column E) by filing year, matched by name within this organization. The Schedule J base / bonus / deferred breakdown is not parsed into this dataset.

See Molony Foundation executive salaries →

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Investment income$1.6M · 96%
Other revenue$67K · 4%
Investment income96%$1.6M
Other revenue4%$67K
Total revenueLn 12$1.7M

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.07 Operating & administrative $0.93
Grants & contributions paid7%$19K
Operating & administrative93%$266K
Total functional expensesLn 25$285K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$910K
Total assetsLn 16$4.8M
Total liabilitiesLn 26$1K
Total net assetsLn 32$4.8M
Months of cash on handcomputed38.3

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2020 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $4.8M
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $1.7M
—
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $1.7M
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $1.7M · Prior year —
No prior year on file
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $4.8M · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $1.7M · Expenses $285K
+83%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $4.8M
—
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $4.8M · Total assets $4.8M
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual — · Reported title — · Highest reported compensation — · Total expenses $285K
No individual compensation reported on this filing
Personnel share
not reported

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown. Peer cohort: .

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$377K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$279K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$459K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$315K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$211K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$1.7M revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2020IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

Keep this kind of thing free
Keep public charity data easy to read.

Free to the public, because obviously. Like this? Pay it forward. Don't like this? Help us get better.

Card, Apple Pay or Google Pay through Stripe. One time.

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.