Clark Fork Enrichment Corportion EIN 47-2280392

Clark Fork Enrichment Corportion

EIN  47-2280392 Private foundation / grantmaker Plains, MT
Form 990 (PDF) Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Clark Fork Enrichment Corportion claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
<$100K
What they do
Funds performing arts, supports school music, and aids county education.
Leadership
Denise Moreth · President
Money in and out
$26K revenue, $39K expenses
Bottom line

Funds performing arts, supports school music, and aids county education. For fiscal year 2025 it reported $26K in revenue, $39K in expenses, and $524K in net assets.Pt I

Grants paid & assets · FY2025
Total revenue
$26K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$39K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$524K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): −$13K
Total assets
524K
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
32K
in FY2025
Grants made
8grants
total in period
Payout rate
6%
of assets (5% rule)

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 8 grants · $32K · 2025–2025
Friends of White Pine GrangeFY2025$6,400
Piatigorsky FoundationFY2025$5,064
Community Harvest INCFY2025$5,000
Plains Community Food BankFY2025$5,000
Paradise CenterFY2025$3,500
Community Services FellowshipFY2025$3,000
Hot Springs Food PantryFY2025$2,000
Hot Springs Elementary SchoolFY2025$1,800

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Average grantPart XV$4K
Median grantPart XV$5K
Largest grantPart XV$6K

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$26K
FY2025▼ -6%
Expenses
$39K
FY2025▲ +16%
Total assets
$524K
FY2025▼ -3%
Total liabilities
$0
FY2025
Total revenue
$26K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$39K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$524K
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$524K
Mission & Programs · Part III

Where the work happens

3 program services account for $20K of program spending, described in the organization's own filed words · FY2021.
01

To support community services for seniors and youth including helping to meet the needs of after school and transportation programs.

$20Kprogram expense
02

To provide funding for educational needs within the county, including administrative support, programs for the arts, and career building

Pt IX · col B
03

To support funding for infrastructure or facilities requirements for organizations providing the core services for youth and seniors.

Pt IX · col B

Run this program? Claim this org to tell your story

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CClark Fork Enrichment Corportion
EINHdr · item D47-2280392
Principal addressHdr · item CPlains, MT
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
State of legal domicileHdr · item MMT
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFArts & Culture (A60)
Ruling yearIRS BMFDec 2014

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
President
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Secretary
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Clark Fork Enrichment Corportion executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Investment income100%$26K
Total revenueLn 12$26K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.82 Operating & administrative $0.18
Grants & contributions paid82%$32K
Operating & administrative18%$7K
Total functional expensesLn 25$39K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$41K
Total assetsLn 16$524K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$524K
Months of cash on handcomputed12.7

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $524K
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $26K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $26K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $26K · Prior year $27K
-6%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $524K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $26K · Expenses $39K
-49%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $524K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $524K · Total assets $524K
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Denise Moreth · Reported title President · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $39K
0%
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth -6%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$26K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$27K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$23K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$16K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$38K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$8K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.