The Narrative Method INC

Claim it free, then get the verified mark Claim this org →
EIN 46-5737247 Private foundation / grantmaker Encino, CA NTEE P80
Form 990 (PDF)

Is this your organization? Claim it free

Revenue & expenses by yearFY2020–FY2025
Revenue
$0
FY2025▼ -100%
Expenses
$992
FY2025▼ -100%

Form 990 for the fiscal year ending December 2025 (IRS tax year 2025).


A private foundation based in Encino, CA. For fiscal year 2025 it reported $0 in revenue, $992 in expenses, and $11K in net assets.Pt I

Type
Private foundation / grantmaker · Human Services
Location
Encino, CA
Filings
6 on file (2020–2025)
Revenue
$0FY2025
Expenses
$992
Net assets
$11K
People
12
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Compare with another nonprofit →
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until The Narrative Method INC claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
<$100K
What they do
A private foundation based in Encino, CA.
Leadership
Robert Johnson · Director
Money in and out
$0 revenue, $992 expenses
Bottom line
Grants paid & assets · FY2025
Total revenue
$0
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$992
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$11K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): −$992
Total assets
12K
deployed as grants and operations

Similar organizations you could support

Closest in mission — by what they do
See all organizations like The Narrative Method INC →

Run this organization? Claim this page

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990-PF
Total assets
$12K
FY2025▼ -50%
Total liabilities
$1K
FY20250%
Total assetsPt II$12K

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal name (IRS)Hdr · item CThe Narrative Method INC
EINHdr · item D46-5737247
Principal addressHdr · item CEncino, CA
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
State of legal domicileHdr · item MCA
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFHuman Services (P80)
Ruling yearIRS BMFNov 2016

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Chairman
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Executive Dir.
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See The Narrative Method INC executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Operating & administrative $1.00
Operating & administrative100%$992
Total functional expensesLn 25$992

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1
Total assetsLn 16$12K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$1K
Total net assetsLn 32$11K

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $12K
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $0
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $0
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $0 · Prior year $267K
-100%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $11K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $0 · Expenses $992
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $12K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $11K · Total assets $12K
92%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Robert Johnson · Reported title Director · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $992
0%
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth -100%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$0 revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$267K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$469K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$319K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$185K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$180K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

Keep this kind of thing free
Keep public charity data easy to read.

Free to the public, because obviously. Like this? Pay it forward. Don't like this? Help us get better.

Card, Apple Pay or Google Pay through Stripe. One time.

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.