Compound Cares INC

Sarasota, FL · Public charity (501(c)(3)) · International

✓ Tax-deductible
Revenue
$11K
-40% vs prior year
Spent
$136K
To programs
97%
Net assets
$22K
By yearFY2020–FY2025
Revenue
$11K
FY2025▼ -40%
Revenue by fiscal year
FY2020$67K
FY2021$80K
FY2022$68K
FY2023$57K
FY2024$18K
FY2025$11K
Net assets
$22K
FY2025▼ -85%
Net assets by fiscal year
FY2020$100K
FY2021$156K
FY2022$197K
FY2023$195K
FY2024$147K
FY2025$22K

From the FY2025 Form 990 · see the original

Status and standing

Is it real, and can you give to it?

Tax-deductible?
Yes
Per the IRS master file.
Can I give now?
No revocation on IRS record
Not on the IRS revocation list.
Filing up to date?
Yes — filed FY2025
Legal name (IRS)Hdr · item CCompound Cares INC
EINHdr · item D46-4833610
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
Ruling yearIRS BMFMay 2015
Latest filingForm 990FY2025 · Form 990
Principal addressHdr · item CSarasota, FL
NTEE classificationIRS BMFInternational (Q33)
WebsiteHdr · item Jwww.compoundcares.org

Where the money goes

What each dollar paid for.

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Program services $0.97
Program services97%$132K
Total functional expensesLn 25$136K

Financial health

Is it on solid ground?

Operating runway
1.9mo
months of highly liquid reserves at operating expense rate▼ -93% vs prior filing year
Surplus margin
-1166%
revenue over expenses, this year▼ -335% vs prior filing year
Revenue trend
-31%
avg. annual growth over 5 years▼ -9% vs prior filing year

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19−$125K
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16$23K
Program-expense ratioPt IX · col B97%
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 3pending
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 4pending

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1—
Total assetsLn 16$23K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$850
Total net assetsLn 32$22K

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Other revenue100%$11K
Total revenueLn 12$11K

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Operating runway
Highly liquid reserves $22K · Operating expenses/yr $136K
1.9 months
Where the money goes
Program services
not reported
Management & General
not reported
Fundraising
not reported
Cost to raise $1
not reported
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants $11K · Total revenue $11K
100%
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
Program service revenue — · Total revenue $11K
—
Investment reliance
Investment income — · Total revenue $11K
—
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue — · Total expenses $136K
Rests on the self-reported EZ program figure
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $11K · Prior year $18K
Prior-year revenue below floor — showing dollar change
Revenue CAGR
FY2020 $67K · FY2025 $11K
-31%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $22K · Beginning of year $147K
-85%
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $11K · Expenses $136K
-1166%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities $850 · Total assets $23K
4%
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $22K · Total assets $23K
96%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Jacob Shields · Reported title PRESIDENT · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $136K
0%
Personnel share
Salaries & benefits — · Total expenses $136K
Form 990-EZ bundles compensation — not comparable to full-990 filers
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Program ratio 97%——
Revenue growth -40%——

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Leadership and pay

Who runs it, and what are they paid?

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
President
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Vice Preside
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Treasurer/Se
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Compound Cares INC executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Governance & Policies

Part VI
  • –Voting board membersPt VI · Ln 1a
  • –Independent board membersPt VI · Ln 1b
  • Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12aNot reported
  • Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13Not reported
  • Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14Not reported
  • Top official’s pay independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15aNot reported
  • Family or business ties among leadersPt VI · Ln 2Not reported

Mission and programs

What it does.

An international affairs nonprofit based in Sarasota, FL.

Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Compound Cares INC claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Filing history

Every return on file.

YearRevenueExpensesChangeFiling
FY2025 Latest Viewing $11K$136K-40% 990 PDF
FY2024 $18K—-68% 990 PDF
FY2023 $57K—-17% 990 PDF
FY2022 $68K—-14% 990 PDF
FY2021 $80K—+19% 990 PDF
FY2020 $67K— 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Schedules filed Part IV

III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash

Not shown yet: ratings, outcomes, and peer benchmarks. A Form 990 doesn’t report them.

Similar organizations you could support

Closest in mission — by what they do
See all organizations like Compound Cares INC →

Run this organization? Claim this page

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

Keep this kind of thing free
Keep public charity data easy to read.

Free to the public, because obviously. Like this? Pay it forward. Don't like this? Help us get better.

Card, Apple Pay or Google Pay through Stripe. One time.
Keep this kind of thing free
Keep public charity data easy to read.

Free to the public, because obviously. Like this? Pay it forward. Don't like this? Help us get better.

Card, Apple Pay or Google Pay through Stripe. One time.

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.