Bogle Family Foundation EIN 46-1620316

Bogle Family Foundation

EIN  46-1620316 Private foundation / grantmaker Bentonville, AR
Form 990 (PDF) Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Bogle Family Foundation claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
A private foundation based in Bentonville, AR. It reported about $228K in revenue for 2024.
Leadership
Money in and out
$228K revenue, $1.7M expenses
Bottom line

A private foundation based in Bentonville, AR. It reported about $228K in revenue for 2024. For fiscal year 2025 it reported $228K in revenue, $1.7M in expenses, and $1.4M in net assets.Pt I

Grants paid & assets · FY2025
Total revenue
$228K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$1.7M
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$1.4M
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): −$1.5M
Total assets
1.4M
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
1.7M
in FY2025
Grants made
8grants
total in period
Payout rate
118%
of assets (5% rule)

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 8 grants · $1.7M · 2024–2024
Nwa Food BankFY2024$10,000
Nwa Children's ShelterFY2024$10,000
Crystal Bridges Museum of ArtFY2024$10,000
Boys & Girls Club of Benton CountyFY2024$10,000
Memorials in Respect to Deceased IndividualsFY2024$4,017

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Distinct granteesPart XV3
Average grantPart XV$213K
Median grantPart XV$10K
Largest grantPart XV$1.6M
Top cause focusNTEEHuman Services (12%)

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$228K
FY2025▲ +66%
Expenses
$1.7M
FY2025▲ +167%
Total assets
$1.4M
FY2025▼ -51%
Total liabilities
$0
FY2025
Total revenue
$228K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$1.7M
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$1.4M
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$1.4M

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CBogle Family Foundation
EINHdr · item D46-1620316
Principal addressHdr · item CBentonville, AR
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
State of legal domicileHdr · item MAR
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFFoundations & Grantmakers (T99)
Ruling yearIRS BMFAug 2014

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation · most recent filed roster (FY2024); the FY2025 filing did not itemize Part VII
$0Pt VII · Sec A
President
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Bogle Family Foundation executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Investment income100%$228K
Total revenueLn 12$228K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.99 Operating & administrative $0.01
Grants & contributions paid99%$1.7M
Operating & administrative1%$22K
Total functional expensesLn 25$1.7M

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$12K
Total assetsLn 16$1.4M
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$1.4M
Months of cash on handcomputed0.1

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $1.4M
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $228K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $228K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $228K · Prior year $138K
+66%
Revenue CAGR
FY2020 $1.1M · FY2024 $228K
-33%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $1.4M · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $228K · Expenses $1.7M
-656%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $1.4M
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $1.4M · Total assets $1.4M
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Rebecca Bogle Alexander · Reported title SECRETARY · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $1.7M
0%
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth 66%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$228K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$138K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$148K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$497K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$1.1M revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.