Latinos Count INC EIN 46-1151642 Form 990 (PDF) Claim this org

Latinos Count INC

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

Prepares Latino youth for global opportunities by boosting college and graduation rates. For fiscal year 2024 it reported $151K in revenue, in expenses, and $139K in net assets.Pt I

Type
Public charity (501(c)(3)) · Youth Development
Location
Fort Wayne, IN
Website
www.latinoscount.org
Filings
5 on file (2020–2024)
Revenue
$151KFY2024
Expenses
Net assets
$139K
People
14
Filings
5
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  46-1151642 Public charity (501(c)(3)) Fort Wayne, IN
Form 990 (PDF)
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Latinos Count INC claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
Prepares Latino youth for global opportunities by boosting college and graduation rates.
Leadership
Steve Corona · Executive Dir. · $24K
Money in and out
$151K revenue
Bottom line
12.4mo operating runway
Where the money goes · FY2024
Total revenue
$151K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$139K
Pt X · Ln 32
Operating runway
12.4mo
months of highly liquid reserves at operating expense rate▲ +9% vs prior filing year
Surplus margin
+11%
revenue over expenses, this year▼ -58% vs prior filing year
Revenue trend
+19%
avg. annual growth over 5 years

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2024 · Form 990-EZ
Revenue
$151K
FY2024▼ -10%
Total revenue
$151K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$139K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16
Program-expense ratioPt IX · col B
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 3pending
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 4pending

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CLatinos Count INC
EINHdr · item D46-1151642
Principal addressHdr · item CFort Wayne, IN
WebsiteHdr · item Jwww.latinoscount.org
Year of formationHdr · item Lpending
State of legal domicileHdr · item MIN
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFYouth Development (O50)
Ruling yearIRS BMFJan 2018

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
Executive Dir.
$24,000Pt VII · Sec A
Chairwoman
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Vice Chairwoman
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Secre/Treasurer
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A

Steve Corona’s $24K as Executive Dir. is at the 18th percentile of top reported officer pay among 1985 $100K–1M youth development nonprofits. Peer set: organizations in the same NTEE major field of work and revenue-size band, compared on each org’s own highest-paid officer/key-employee, from Form 990 Part VII / 990-PF Part VIII. Descriptive placement, not a verdict on whether the pay is appropriate.

Compensation history total reportable pay by year · 1 named individual · Part VII

NameFY2024FY2023FY2021FY2020
Steve Corona$24,000$24,000$30,500$13,350

Total reportable compensation (Form 990 Part VII column D / Schedule J column E) by filing year, matched by name within this organization. The Schedule J base / bonus / deferred breakdown is not parsed into this dataset.

See Latinos Count INC executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Mission & Programs · Part III

Where the work happens

3 program services account for $119K of program spending, described in the organization's own filed words · FY2023.
01

Viva College Scholarship Fund

Latinos Count awarded twenty-six (26), $2,000 scholarships to college-bound or currently enrolled Latino students. The scholarship program requires students to have at least one parent of Hispanic/Latino ancestry.

$65Kprogram expense
02

Career Exploration

Held three sessions in Fort Wayne and Hammond. More than 600 Latino high school youth met with Latino mentors who spoke about their journey from high to the job they now hold. The students heard from subject matter experts about five positive pathways from school: enrollment in college, the workplace, military service, skilled trades…

$54Kprogram expense
03

Daca 50/50 Scholarships

Immigrant children brought into the US as children were granted temporary immunity from deportation under a program known as DACA (Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals). DACA permits persons to work and obtain a drivers license. Thanks to a grant from the St.

$495program expense

Run this program? Claim this org to tell your story

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Other revenue100%$151K
Total revenueLn 12$151K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1
Total assetsLn 16
Total liabilitiesLn 26
Total net assetsLn 32$139K

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2024 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Operating runway
Highly liquid reserves $139K · Operating expenses/yr $135K
12.4 months
Where the money goes
Program services
not reported
Management & General
not reported
Fundraising
not reported
Cost to raise $1
not reported
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants $196K · Total revenue $151K
130%
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
Program service revenue — · Total revenue $151K
Investment reliance
Investment income $95 · Total revenue $151K
+0.06%
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue — · Total expenses $135K
Rests on the self-reported EZ program figure
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $151K · Prior year $167K
-10%
Revenue CAGR
FY2020 $76K · FY2024 $151K
+19%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $139K · Beginning of year $123K
+13%
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $151K · Expenses $135K
+11%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $139K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $139K · Total assets $139K
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Steve Corona · Reported title Executive Dir. · Highest reported compensation $24K · Total expenses $135K
18%
Personnel share
Salaries & benefits $24K · Total expenses $135K
18%
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth -10%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Grants

Schedule I · received and paid
Grants received · FY2025
Total grants receivedfrom 1 funder$2K
Grants paid · 2 grants · $52K · 2023–2023
Unitemized GrantFY2023$52,000
Unitemized GrantFY2023$495

Similar Organizations

Closest in mission — by what they do
See all organizations like Latinos Count INC →

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2024 (Latest)$151K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$167K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$72K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$94K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$76K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2024IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.