Douglas E Abrams Charitable Tr EIN 45-6972995

Douglas E Abrams Charitable Tr FY2021 filing

EIN  45-6972995 Private foundation / grantmaker Columbia, MO
Form 990 (PDF)
You’re viewing the FY2021 filing — not the latest on file. See the latest (FY2024) →
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Douglas E Abrams Charitable Tr claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
<$100K
What they do
A private foundation based in Columbia, MO. It reported about $70K in revenue for 2021.
Money in and out
$70K revenue, $71K expenses

A private foundation based in Columbia, MO. It reported about $70K in revenue for 2021. For fiscal year 2021 it reported $70K in revenue, $71K in expenses, and $-550 in net assets.Pt I

Grants paid & assets · FY2021
Total revenue
$70K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$71K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$-550
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): −$550

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2021 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$70K
FY20210%
Expenses
$71K
FY20210%
Total assets
$-550
FY2021
Total liabilities
$0
FY2021
Total revenue
$70K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$71K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$-550
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$-550

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CDouglas E Abrams Charitable Tr
EINHdr · item D45-6972995
Principal addressHdr · item CColumbia, MO
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
State of legal domicileHdr · item MMO
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFHuman Services (P58)
Ruling yearIRS BMFJul 2012

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
Officers, directors & key employeesPt VII · Sec ANot reported
See Douglas E Abrams Charitable Tr executive salaries →

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Contributions & grants100%$70K
Total revenueLn 12$70K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Operating & administrative $1.00
Operating & administrative100%$71K
Total functional expensesLn 25$71K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$-550
Total assetsLn 16$-550
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$-550
Months of cash on handcomputed-0.1

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2021 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $-550
Foundation payout rate (grants ÷ total assets); 5% minimum-distribution rule
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $70K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $70K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $70K · Prior year $70K
0%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $-550 · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $70K · Expenses $71K
-1%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $-550
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $-550 · Total assets $-550
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual — · Reported title — · Highest reported compensation — · Total expenses $71K
No individual compensation reported on this filing
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth 0%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2024 (Latest)$70K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$70K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$70K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$70K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$70K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2021IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.