Pneumatrix INC EIN 45-4563299 Form 990 (PDF) Claim this org

Pneumatrix INC FY2021 filing

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

Consults with Presbyterian clergy and congregations nationwide to support their ministries. For fiscal year 2021 it reported $132K in revenue, in expenses, and $24K in net assets.Pt I

Type
Religious organization · Religion
Location
Sausalito, CA
Website
chchurches.org/the-changing-church/pneumatrix
Filings
6 on file (2020–2021)
Revenue
$132KFY2021
Expenses
Net assets
$24K
People
3
Filings
6
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  45-4563299 Religious organization Sausalito, CA
Form 990 (PDF)
You’re viewing the FY2021 filing — not the latest on file. See the latest (FY2025) →
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Pneumatrix INC claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
Consults with Presbyterian clergy and congregations nationwide to support their ministries.
Leadership
The Reverend Deborah L Wright · President and Secretary · $60K
Money in and out
$132K revenue
Bottom line
2.3mo operating runway
Where the money goes · FY2021
Total revenue
$132K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$24K
Pt X · Ln 32
Operating runway
2.3mo
months of highly liquid reserves at operating expense rate
Surplus margin
+3%
revenue over expenses, this year
Donor-funded
88%
of revenue is gifts & grants

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2021 · Form 990-EZ
Revenue
$132K
FY2021▲ +86%
Expenses
FY2021
Total assets
FY2021
Total liabilities
$0
FY2021
Total revenue
$132K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$24K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16
Program-expense ratioPt IX · col B
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 3pending
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 4pending

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CPneumatrix INC
EINHdr · item D45-4563299
Principal addressHdr · item CSausalito, CA
Year of formationHdr · item Lpending
State of legal domicileHdr · item MCA
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFReligion (X21)
Ruling yearIRS BMFMay 2012

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
President and Secretary
$60,000Pt VII · Sec A
$30,983Pt VII · Sec A
At Large Board Member
$0Pt VII · Sec A

Michelle Snyder’s $12K as Board Member is at the 9th percentile of top reported officer pay among 2136 $100K–1M religion nonprofits. Peer set: organizations in the same NTEE major field of work and revenue-size band, compared on each org’s own highest-paid officer/key-employee, from Form 990 Part VII / 990-PF Part VIII. Descriptive placement, not a verdict on whether the pay is appropriate.

Compensation history total reportable pay by year · 6 named individuals · Part VII

NameFY2025FY2024FY2023FY2022FY2021FY2020
The Reverend Deborah L Wright$30,000$52,000$60,000$71,200
Michelle Snyder$12,000$44,578
The Reverend James M Kitchens$31,434$38,601$30,983$19,673
Michelle Hanna Snyder$29,931
Deborah L Wright$16,769
James M Kitchens$14,099

Total reportable compensation (Form 990 Part VII column D / Schedule J column E) by filing year, matched by name within this organization. The Schedule J base / bonus / deferred breakdown is not parsed into this dataset.

See Pneumatrix INC executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Other revenue100%$132K
Total revenueLn 12$132K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1
Total assetsLn 16
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$24K

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2021 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Operating runway
Highly liquid reserves $24K · Operating expenses/yr $128K
2.3 months
Where the money goes
Program services
not reported
Management & General
not reported
Fundraising
not reported
Cost to raise $1
not reported
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants $117K · Total revenue $132K
88%
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
Program service revenue $0 · Total revenue $132K
0%
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $132K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue $0 · Total expenses $128K
0%
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $132K · Prior year $71K
+86%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $24K · Beginning of year $20K
+22%
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $132K · Expenses $128K
+3%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities $0 · Total assets $24K
0%
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $24K · Total assets $24K
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual The Reverend Deborah L Wright · Reported title President and Secretary · Highest reported compensation $60K · Total expenses $128K
47%
Personnel share
Salaries & benefits $91K · Total expenses $128K
71%
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth 86%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Grants

Schedule I · funders on record
Grants received · FY2022
Total grants receivedfrom 1 funder$10K

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$102K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$416K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$366K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$166K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$132K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$71K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2021IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.