Principle Quest Foundation

Port Washington, NYPrivate foundation / grantmakerEIN 45-4146590

Before you give

FY2023 · Form 990-PFIndependent: from IRS data, not the org
Download 990
Is it filing on time?
FY2023
latest Form 990-PF
IRS e-file · Filing history
Is it financially stable?
0 of 4
years in the black
990-PF Pt I · 4 filings
Do they carry debt?
$0
liabilities
990-PF Pt II
Revenue
$118K
+163% vs prior year
Spent
$236K
Net assets
$0
By yearFY2020–FY2023
Revenue
$118K
FY2023▲ +163%
Revenue by fiscal year
FY2020$64K
FY2021$26K
FY2022$45K
FY2023$118K
Expenses
$236K
FY2023▲ +300%
Expenses by fiscal year
FY2020$92K
FY2021$59K
FY2022$59K
FY2023$236K
Net assets
$0
FY2023▼ -100%
Net assets by fiscal year
FY2020$181K
FY2021$133K
FY2022$119K
FY2023$0

From the FY2023 Form 990 · see the original

Status and standing

Is it real, and can you give to it?

Tax-deductible?
Not on file
Can I give now?
No revocation on IRS record
Not on the IRS revocation list.
Filing up to date?
Last filed FY2023 — 3 yrs ago
Legal name (IRS)Hdr · item CPrinciple Quest Foundation
EINHdr · item D45-4146590
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
Latest filingForm 990FY2023 · Form 990-PF
Principal addressHdr · item CPort Washington, NY
NTEE classificationIRS BMFNonprofit

Where the money goes

What each dollar paid for.

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.86 Operating & administrative $0.14
Grants & contributions paid86%$203K
Operating & administrative14%$33K
Total functional expensesLn 25$236K

Financial health

Is it on solid ground?

Grants paid
203K
in FY2023
Grants made
7grants
total in period

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2023 · Form 990-PF
Total assets
$0
FY2023▼ -100%
Total assets by fiscal year
FY2020$192K
FY2021$160K
FY2022$146K
FY2023$0
Total liabilities
$0
FY2023▼ -100%
Total liabilities by fiscal year
FY2020$11K
FY2021$27K
FY2022$27K
FY2023$0
Total assetsPt II$0

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1—
Total assetsLn 16$0
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$0

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Investment income$117K · 99%
Contributions & grants$1K · 1%
Investment income99%$117K
Contributions & grants1%$1K
Total revenueLn 12$118K

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2023 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $0
Foundation payout rate (grants ÷ total assets); 5% minimum-distribution rule
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $118K
—
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $118K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $118K · Prior year $45K
+163%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $0 · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $118K · Expenses $236K
-101%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $0
—
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $0 · Total assets $0
—
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual — · Reported title — · Highest reported compensation — · Total expenses $236K
No individual compensation reported on this filing
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth 163%——

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Leadership and pay

Who runs it, and what are they paid?

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
Officers, directors & key employeesPt VII · Sec ANot reported

Governance & Policies

Part VI
  • –Voting board membersPt VI · Ln 1a
  • –Independent board membersPt VI · Ln 1b
  • Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12aNot reported
  • Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13Not reported
  • Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14Not reported
  • Top official’s pay independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15aNot reported
  • Family or business ties among leadersPt VI · Ln 2Not reported

Mission and programs

What it does.

A private foundation based in Port Washington, NY.

Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Principle Quest Foundation claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Grants and how to apply

Who it funds, and how to ask.

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 7 grants · $203K · 2023–2023
The Charlotte Beyer Donor Advised Fund Through Vanguard CharitableFY2023$180,310
Pardee Rand Graduate SchoolFY2023$10,000
Reading PartnersCA · FY2023$5,000
Selma Center for NonviolenceFY2023$1,000
League of Women Voters of the City of New YorkFY2023$1,000
Ms FoundationFY2023$1,000

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Distinct granteesPart XV2
Average grantPart XV$29K
Median grantPart XV$5K
Largest grantPart XV$180K
Top cause focusNTEEEducation (14%)

Filing history

Every return on file.

YearRevenueExpensesChangeFiling
FY2023 Latest Viewing $118K$236K+163% 990 PDF
FY2022 $45K$59K+75% 990 PDF
FY2021 $26K$59K-60% 990 PDF
FY2020 $64K$92K 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Schedules filed Part IV

III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash

Not shown yet: ratings, outcomes, and peer benchmarks. A Form 990 doesn’t report them.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2023IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

Keep this kind of thing free
Keep public charity data easy to read.

Free to the public, because obviously. Like this? Pay it forward. Don't like this? Help us get better.

Card, Apple Pay or Google Pay through Stripe. One time.
Keep this kind of thing free
Keep public charity data easy to read.

Free to the public, because obviously. Like this? Pay it forward. Don't like this? Help us get better.

Card, Apple Pay or Google Pay through Stripe. One time.

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.