Industry Development Fund EIN 44-0650175 Form 990 (PDF) Claim this org

Industry Development Fund FY2022 filing

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

Educates the public about the pipefitting industry. For fiscal year 2022 it reported $924K in revenue, $832K in expenses, and $572K in net assets.Pt I

Type
Business league / trade association · Nonprofit
Location
Overland Park, KS
Website
www.mcakc.org
Filings
6 on file (2020–2022)
Revenue
$924KFY2022
Expenses
$832K
Net assets
$572K
People
8
Filings
6
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  44-0650175 Business league / trade association Overland Park, KS
Form 990 (PDF)
You’re viewing the FY2022 filing — not the latest on file. See the latest (FY2025) →
Compare with another nonprofit →
Figures match the IRS filing checked 9/14/26 · see original: IRS
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Industry Development Fund claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$1–10M
What they do
Educates the public about the pipefitting industry.
Leadership
Greg Stanger · President
Money in and out
$924K revenue, $832K expenses
Bottom line
+10% operating surplus
Membership & operating revenue · FY2022
Total revenue
$924K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$832K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$572K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): $92K
Operating surplus
+10%
revenue over expenses
Earned revenue
96%
of revenue from program services & dues
Payroll share
0%
of spending is salaries & benefits

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2022 · Form 990
Revenue
$924K
FY2022▲ +9%
Expenses
$832K
FY2022▲ +10%
Total assets
$572K
FY2022▲ +19%
Total liabilities
$0
FY2022
Total revenue
$924K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$832K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$572K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19$92K
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16$572K
Program-expense ratioPt IX · col B0%
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 37
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 47

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CIndustry Development Fund
EINHdr · item D44-0650175
Principal addressHdr · item COverland Park, KS
WebsiteHdr · item Jwww.mcakc.org
Year of formationHdr · item Lpending
State of legal domicileHdr · item MKS
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(6) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFNonprofit
Ruling yearIRS BMFApr 1962

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1a7
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1b7
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12aYes
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13Yes
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14Yes
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15aNo
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2No

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation · most recent filed roster (FY2021); the FY2022 filing did not itemize Part VII
President
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Past President
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Vice President
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Treasurer
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Executive Dir.
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Industry Development Fund executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Mission & Programs · Part III

Where the work happens

1 program service account for $832K of program spending, described in the organization's own filed words · FY2021.
01

Promote public awareness of the pipefitting industry

$832Kprogram expense

Run this program? Claim this org to tell your story

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Program service revenue$885K · 96%
Investment income$39K · 4%
Program service revenue96%$885K
Investment income4%$39K
Total revenueLn 12$924K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$572K
Total assetsLn 16$572K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$572K
Months of cash on handcomputed8.2

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2022 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Operating runway
Highly liquid reserves $572K · Operating expenses/yr $832K
8.2 months
Where the money goes
Program services
Program services $0 · Total expenses $832K
not reported
Management & General
Management & general $0 · Total expenses $832K
not reported
Fundraising
Fundraising $0 · Total expenses $832K
not reported
Cost to raise $1
Fundraising expense (3-yr avg) $0 · Solicited contributions (3-yr avg) $0
Solicited contributions below reporting floor
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants $0 · Total revenue $924K
0%
Government reliance
Government grants — · Total revenue $924K
Earned-income share
Program service revenue $885K · Total revenue $924K
96%
Investment reliance
Investment income $39K · Total revenue $924K
+4%
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue $885K · Total expenses $832K
106%
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $924K · Prior year $844K
+9%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $572K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $924K · Expenses $832K
+10%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $572K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $572K · Total assets $572K
100%
Marketable Investment Share
Publicly traded securities (Pt X, ln 11) $0 · Other securities (Pt X, ln 12) $0 · Total assets (Pt X, ln 16) $572K
0%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Greg Stanger · Reported title President · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $832K
0%
Personnel share
Salaries, benefits & payroll (Pt IX 5-10) $0 · Total expenses $832K
0%
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Overhead ratio 0%
Revenue growth 9%
Investment management fee ratio 0%
Legal fee ratio 0%
Accounting fee ratio 0.7%
Fundraising fee ratio 0%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Grants

Schedule I · this organization's grantmaking
Grants paid · 6 grants · $115K · 2019–2024
Unitemized GrantFY2024$20,000
Unitemized GrantFY2023$18,750
Unitemized GrantFY2022$21,250
Unitemized GrantFY2021$21,250
Unitemized GrantFY2020$13,750
Unitemized GrantFY2019$20,000

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$1.6M revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$1.3M revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$964K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$924K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$844K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$927K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2022IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.