Phyllis Perry Hulton Educational Trust

Private foundation / grantmaker Marshalltown, IA EIN 42-6526655 NTEE B82Z
Revenue
$214K
▲ +23%
FY2025 · Pt VIII · Ln 12
Expenses
$204K
▲ +41%
FY2025 · Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$2.3M
FY2025 · Pt X · Ln 32
To programs
Not filed
Revenue & expenses by yearFY2020–FY2025
Revenue
$214K
FY2025▲ +23%
Expenses
$204K
FY2025▲ +41%

A private foundation based in Marshalltown, IA.

Is this your organization?
Claim it free, then get the verified mark.
Claim
Tax-deductible?
Yes
Per the IRS master file.
Details →
Can I give now?
No revocation on IRS record
Not on the IRS revocation list.
Details →
Filing up to date?
Filed FY2024 (typical filing lag)
Details →
Foundation funders?
Not on file
Details →
Spent on programs?
Not on file
Details →
Size and trend
$100K–1M
↑ +23% vs prior year
Details →

Form 990 for the fiscal year ending November 2025 (IRS tax year 2024).


A private foundation based in Marshalltown, IA.

Type
Private foundation / grantmaker · Education
Location
Marshalltown, IA
Filings
6 on file (2020–2025)
Compare with another nonprofit →
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Phyllis Perry Hulton Educational Trust claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Total assets
2.3M
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
200K
in FY2025
Grants made
124grants
total in period
Payout rate
9%
of assets (5% rule)

Similar organizations you could support

Closest in mission — by what they do
See all organizations like Phyllis Perry Hulton Educational Trust →

Run this organization? Claim this page

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 124 grants · $200K · 2024–2024
Solberg LaurenFY2024$1,900
Sandvick CaelFY2024$1,900
Ruiz AudelFY2024$1,900
Porter JacksonFY2024$1,900
Niehouse KentonFY2024$1,900
McKeever AlexaFY2024$1,900
Kuhlers EmmaFY2024$1,900
Kirner BenjaminFY2024$1,900
Hauser EmeliaFY2024$1,900
Gudith JacobFY2024$1,900
Frowhein ShelbyFY2024$1,900
Foster KincaidFY2024$1,900
Eirikson GabrielleFY2024$1,900
Buschbom LaylaFY2024$1,900
Yoemans MeahFY2024$1,900
Wittkop AveryFY2024$1,900
Wheater KennedyFY2024$1,900
Wertz EllaFY2024$1,900
See all 124 grants →

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Average grantPart XV$2K
Median grantPart XV$2K
Largest grantPart XV$2K

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990-PF
Total assets
$2.3M
FY2025+0.5%
Total liabilities
$0
FY2025
Total assetsPt II$2.3M

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal name (IRS)Hdr · item CPhyllis Perry Hulton Educational Trust
EINHdr · item D42-6526655
Principal addressHdr · item CMarshalltown, IA
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
State of legal domicileHdr · item MIA
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFEducation (B82Z)
Ruling yearIRS BMFFeb 1995

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a—
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13—
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14—
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a—
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2—

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation · most recent filed roster (FY2024); the FY2025 filing did not itemize Part VII
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Trustee
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Trustee
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Phyllis Perry Hulton Educational Trust executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Investment income100%$214K
Total revenueLn 12$214K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.98 Operating & administrative $0.02
Grants & contributions paid98%$200K
Operating & administrative2%$4K
Total functional expensesLn 25$204K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$108K
Total assetsLn 16$2.3M
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$2.3M
Months of cash on handcomputed6.4

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $2.3M
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $214K
—
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $214K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $214K · Prior year $174K
+23%
Revenue CAGR
FY2019 $167K · FY2024 $214K
+5%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $2.3M · Beginning of year $2.3M
+0.5%
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $214K · Expenses $204K
+5%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities $0 · Total assets $2.3M
0%
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $2.3M · Total assets $2.3M
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual H Victor Hellberg · Reported title TRUSTEE · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $204K
0%
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth 23%——

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$214K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$174K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$172K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$155K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$180K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$167K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

Keep this kind of thing free
Keep public charity data easy to read.

Free to the public, because obviously. Like this? Pay it forward. Don't like this? Help us get better.

Card, Apple Pay or Google Pay through Stripe. One time.

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.