Todd County Development Corporation EIN 41-1749726 Form 990 (PDF) Claim this org

Todd County Development Corporation

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

Helps businesses grow and people learn through development and education programs. For fiscal year 2025 it reported $154K in revenue, $288K in expenses, and $66K in net assets.Pt I

Type
Public charity (501(c)(3)) · Community Development
Location
Long Prairie Mn, MN
Website
toddcountydevelopment.org
Filings
6 on file (2020–2025)
Revenue
$154KFY2025
Expenses
$288K
Net assets
$66K
People
8
Filings
6
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  41-1749726 Public charity (501(c)(3)) Long Prairie Mn, MN
Form 990 (PDF)
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Todd County Development Corporation claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
Helps businesses grow and people learn through development and education programs.
Leadership
Melissa Wyman · Executive Director · $75K
Money in and out
$154K revenue, $288K expenses
Bottom line
2.8mo operating runway
Where the money goes · FY2025
Total revenue
$154K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$288K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$66K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): −$134K
Where spending went · Part IX cols B–D
Program services $1.00
Operating runway
2.8mo
months of highly liquid reserves at operating expense rate▼ -85% vs prior filing year
Surplus margin
-87%
revenue over expenses, this year▼ -802% vs prior filing year
Revenue trend
-0.2%
avg. annual growth over 5 years▲ +76% vs prior filing year

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990
Revenue
$154K
FY2025▲ +3%
Expenses
$288K
FY2025▲ +111%
Total assets
$66K
FY2025▼ -69%
Total liabilities
$0
FY2025
Total revenue
$154K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$288K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$66K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19−$134K
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16$66K
Program-expense ratioPt IX · col B100%
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 3pending
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 4pending

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CTodd County Development Corporation
EINHdr · item D41-1749726
Principal addressHdr · item CLong Prairie Mn, MN
WebsiteHdr · item Jtoddcountydevelopment.org
Year of formationHdr · item Lpending
State of legal domicileHdr · item MMN
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFCommunity Development (S31)
Ruling yearIRS BMFMar 2016

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
Executive Director
$74,738Pt VII · Sec A
Executive Director
$11,530Pt VII · Sec A
Vice Chairman
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Secretary
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Chairman
$0Pt VII · Sec A

Melissa Wyman’s $75K as Executive Director is at the 51st percentile of top reported officer pay among 1710 $100K–1M community development nonprofits. Peer set: organizations in the same NTEE major field of work and revenue-size band, compared on each org’s own highest-paid officer/key-employee, from Form 990 Part VII / 990-PF Part VIII. Descriptive placement, not a verdict on whether the pay is appropriate.

Compensation history total reportable pay by year · 3 named individuals · Part VII

NameFY2025FY2024FY2023FY2022FY2021FY2020
Rick Utech$44,499$98,423$90,000$86,075$86,688
Melissa Wyman$74,738$58,648
Leah Wolkow$11,530

Total reportable compensation (Form 990 Part VII column D / Schedule J column E) by filing year, matched by name within this organization. The Schedule J base / bonus / deferred breakdown is not parsed into this dataset.

See Todd County Development Corporation executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Mission & Programs · Part III

Where the work happens

2 program services account for $136K of program spending, described in the organization's own filed words · FY2021.
01

Provide diverse communitu and economic development through education,

$106Kprogram expense
02

Provide loan to Two Rivers to increase their business

$30Kprogram expense

Run this program? Claim this org to tell your story

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Contributions & grants$135K · 88%
Other revenue$18K · 12%
Contributions & grants88%$135K
Other revenue12%$18K
Total revenueLn 12$154K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Program services $1.00
Program services100%$288K
Total functional expensesLn 25$288K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1
Total assetsLn 16$66K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$66K

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Operating runway
Highly liquid reserves $66K · Operating expenses/yr $288K
2.8 months
Where the money goes
Program services
not reported
Management & General
not reported
Fundraising
not reported
Cost to raise $1
not reported
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants $135K · Total revenue $154K
88%
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
Program service revenue $2K · Total revenue $154K
1%
Investment reliance
Investment income $143 · Total revenue $154K
+0.09%
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue $2K · Total expenses $288K
0.6%
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $154K · Prior year $150K
+3%
Revenue CAGR
FY2020 $156K · FY2025 $154K
-0.2%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $66K · Beginning of year $200K
-67%
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $154K · Expenses $288K
-87%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $66K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $66K · Total assets $66K
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Melissa Wyman · Reported title Executive Director · Highest reported compensation $75K · Total expenses $288K
26%
Personnel share
Salaries & benefits $114K · Total expenses $288K
40%
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Program ratio 100%
Revenue growth 3%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Similar Organizations

Closest in mission — by what they do
See all organizations like Todd County Development Corporation →

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$154K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$150K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$129K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$125K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$241K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$156K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.