Adopt a Husky EIN 39-1961721

Adopt a Husky

EIN  39-1961721 Public charity (501(c)(3)) Carol Stream, IL
Form 990 (PDF) Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Adopt a Husky claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
<$100K
What they do
An animal-related nonprofit based in Carol Stream, IL. It reported about $87K in revenue for 2025.
Leadership
Mary Beth Kolb · Vice President
Money in and out
$87K revenue, $85K expenses
Bottom line
21.7mo operating runway

An animal-related nonprofit based in Carol Stream, IL. It reported about $87K in revenue for 2025. For fiscal year 2025 it reported $87K in revenue, $85K in expenses, and $155K in net assets.Pt I

Where the money goes · FY2025
Total revenue
$87K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$85K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$155K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): $2K
Where spending went · Part IX cols B–D
Program services $0.96
Operating runway
21.7mo
months of highly liquid reserves at operating expense rate▼ -14% vs prior filing year
Surplus margin
+2%
revenue over expenses, this year▼ -75% vs prior filing year
Revenue trend
+9%
avg. annual growth over 5 years▲ +6% vs prior filing year

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990-EZ
Revenue
$87K
FY2025▲ +10%
Total revenue
$87K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$85K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$155K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19$2K
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16$155K
Program-expense ratioPt IX · col B96%
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 3pending
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 4pending

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CAdopt a Husky
EINHdr · item D39-1961721
Principal addressHdr · item CCarol Stream, IL
WebsiteHdr · item Jwww.adoptahusky.com
Year of formationHdr · item Lpending
State of legal domicileHdr · item MIL
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFAnimals (D20)
Ruling yearIRS BMFMar 2000

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
Vice President
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Secretary
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Treasurer
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Board Member
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Board Member
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Adopt a Husky executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Contributions & grants$65K · 74%
Other revenue$23K · 26%
Contributions & grants74%$65K
Other revenue26%$23K
Total revenueLn 12$87K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Program services $0.96
Program services96%$82K
Total functional expensesLn 25$85K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1
Total assetsLn 16$155K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$155K

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Operating runway
Highly liquid reserves $155K · Operating expenses/yr $85K
21.7 months
Where the money goes
Program services
not reported
Management & General
not reported
Fundraising
not reported
Cost to raise $1
not reported
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants $65K · Total revenue $87K
74%
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
Program service revenue $0 · Total revenue $87K
0%
Investment reliance
Investment income $4K · Total revenue $87K
+4%
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue $0 · Total expenses $85K
0%
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $87K · Prior year $79K
+10%
Revenue CAGR
FY2020 $58K · FY2025 $87K
+9%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $155K · Beginning of year $153K
+1%
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $87K · Expenses $85K
+2%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities $0 · Total assets $155K
0%
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $155K · Total assets $155K
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Mary Beth Kolb · Reported title Vice President · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $85K
0%
Personnel share
Salaries & benefits $0 · Total expenses $85K
0%
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Program ratio 96%
Revenue growth 10%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Grants

Schedule I · funders on record
Grants received · FY2024
Total grants receivedfrom 2 funders$9K

Similar Organizations

Closest in mission — by what they do
See all organizations like Adopt a Husky →

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$87K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$79K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$98K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$107K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$53K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$58K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.