Lambda Phi Epsilon National Fraternity INC EIN 37-1469456

Lambda Phi Epsilon National Fraternity INC

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

Promotes Asian American interests and activities for surrounding communities. For fiscal year 2024 it reported $595K in revenue, $520K in expenses, and $557K in net assets.Pt I

Founded
1995
Type
Cemetery / fraternal · Mutual/Membership
Location
Houston, TX
Website
www.lambdaphiepsilon.com
Filings
5 on file (2020–2024)
Revenue
$595KFY2024
Expenses
$520K
Net assets
$557K
People
6
Filings
5
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  37-1469456 Cemetery / fraternal Houston, TX Founded 1995
Form 990 (PDF)
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Lambda Phi Epsilon National Fraternity INC claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
Promotes Asian American interests and activities for surrounding communities.
Leadership
Zac Antonius · Executive Dir. · $63K
Money in and out
$595K revenue, $520K expenses
Bottom line
+12% surplus margin
Reported financial activity · FY2024
Total revenue
$595K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$520K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$557K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): $74K
Where spending went · Part IX cols B–D
Program services $0.22 Management & general $0.61
Surplus margin
+12%
revenue over expenses, this year▼ -48% vs prior filing year

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2024 · Form 990
Revenue
$595K
FY2024▲ +5%
Expenses
$520K
FY2024▲ +21%
Total assets
$557K
FY2024▲ +15%
Total liabilities
$0
FY2024
Total revenue
$595K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$520K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$557K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19$74K
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16$557K
Program-expense ratioPt IX · col B22%
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 35
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 4pending
Mission & Programs · Part III

Where the work happens

1 program service account for $102K of program spending, described in the organization's own filed words · FY2024.
01

Annual & midyear conventions for planning and to re-evaluate and re-emphasize organizational goals as well as to award chapters that have met and surpassed philanthropical goals of the organization.

$102Kprogram expense

Run this program? Claim this org to tell your story

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CLambda Phi Epsilon National Fraternity INC
EINHdr · item D37-1469456
Principal addressHdr · item CHouston, TX
WebsiteHdr · item Jwww.lambdaphiepsilon.com
Year of formationHdr · item L1995
State of legal domicileHdr · item MTX
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(10) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFMutual/Membership (Y42)
Ruling yearIRS BMFApr 2005

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1a5
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12aNo
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13No
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14No
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15aNo
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2No

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
Executive Dir.
$63,086Pt VII · Sec A
President
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Vice President
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Secretary
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Vice President
$0Pt VII · Sec A

Zac Antonius’s $63K as Executive Dir. is at the 89th percentile of top reported officer pay among 536 $100K–1M mutual/membership nonprofits. Peer set: organizations in the same NTEE major field of work and revenue-size band, compared on each org’s own highest-paid officer/key-employee, from Form 990 Part VII / 990-PF Part VIII. Descriptive placement, not a verdict on whether the pay is appropriate.

Compensation history total reportable pay by year · 1 named individual · Part VII

NameFY2024FY2024
Zac Antonius$63,086$67,844

Total reportable compensation (Form 990 Part VII column D / Schedule J column E) by filing year, matched by name within this organization. The Schedule J base / bonus / deferred breakdown is not parsed into this dataset.

See Lambda Phi Epsilon National Fraternity INC executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Program service revenue100%$595K
Total revenueLn 12$595K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Program services $0.22 Management & general $0.61
Program services22%$115K
Management & general61%$318K
Total functional expensesLn 25$520K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$557K
Total assetsLn 16$557K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$557K
Months of cash on handcomputed12.8

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2024 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Operating runway
Highly liquid reserves $557K · Operating expenses/yr $520K
12.8 months
Where the money goes
Program services
Program services $115K · Total expenses $520K
not reported
Management & General
Management & general $318K · Total expenses $520K
not reported
Fundraising
Fundraising $0 · Total expenses $520K
not reported
Cost to raise $1
Fundraising expense (3-yr avg) $0 · Solicited contributions (3-yr avg) $0
Solicited contributions below reporting floor
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants $0 · Total revenue $595K
0%
Government reliance
Government grants — · Total revenue $595K
Earned-income share
Program service revenue $595K · Total revenue $595K
100%
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $595K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue $595K · Total expenses $520K
114%
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $595K · Prior year $569K
+5%
Revenue CAGR
FY2019 $398K · FY2024 $595K
+8%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $557K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $595K · Expenses $520K
+12%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $557K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $557K · Total assets $557K
100%
Marketable Investment Share
Publicly traded securities (Pt X, ln 11) $0 · Other securities (Pt X, ln 12) $0 · Total assets (Pt X, ln 16) $557K
0%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Zac Antonius · Reported title Executive Dir. · Highest reported compensation $63K · Total expenses $520K
12%
Personnel share
Salaries, benefits & payroll (Pt IX 5-10) $102K · Total expenses $520K
20%
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Program ratio 22%
Overhead ratio 61%
Revenue growth 5%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2024$569K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$491K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$324K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$237K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$398K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2024IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.