Atlas Foundry Foundation INC EIN 35-6041739 Form 990 (PDF) Claim this org

Atlas Foundry Foundation INC

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

A private foundation based in Marion, IN. It reported about $46K in revenue for 2025. For fiscal year 2025 it reported $46K in revenue, $68K in expenses, and $841K in net assets.Pt I

Type
Private foundation / grantmaker · Nonprofit
Location
Marion, IN
Filings
6 on file (2020–2025)
Revenue
$46KFY2025
Expenses
$68K
Net assets
$841K
People
3
Filings
6
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  35-6041739 Private foundation / grantmaker Marion, IN
Form 990 (PDF)
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Atlas Foundry Foundation INC claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
<$100K
What they do
A private foundation based in Marion, IN. It reported about $46K in revenue for 2025.
Leadership
James Gartland JR · Director
Money in and out
$46K revenue, $68K expenses
Bottom line
Grants paid & assets · FY2025
Total revenue
$46K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$68K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$841K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): −$22K
Total assets
841K
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
58K
in FY2025
Grants made
43grants
total in period
Payout rate
7%
of assets (5% rule)

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 43 grants · $58K · 2025–2025
Peace Center (pcfr)FY2025$5,000
Herbst United Methodist ChurchFY2025$5,000
Grant County 4h CouncilFY2025$5,000
Radiant Health (family Service Society)FY2025$5,000
Dodson LegacyIN · FY2025$5,000
Meals on Wheels Association Marion AreaFY2025$2,000
Marion Park-Walkway LightsFY2025$2,000
Hostess HouseFY2025$2,000
Fef Foundry Education FoundationFY2025$2,000
Boys & Girls Club of Grant CountyFY2025$2,000
Lords House Church of CassopolisFY2025$1,500
St Pauls School AuctionFY2025$1,075
Pal ClubFY2025$1,000
Mississinewa Activity FundFY2025$1,000
Marion High School Alumni AssociationFY2025$1,000
Kinwell Academy INCIN · FY2025$1,000
See all 43 grants →

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Distinct granteesPart XV14
Average grantPart XV$1K
Median grantPart XV$500
Largest grantPart XV$5K
Top cause focusNTEEFoundations & Grantmakers (9%)

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$46K
FY2025▼ -77%
Expenses
$68K
FY2025▲ +12%
Total assets
$841K
FY2025▼ -3%
Total liabilities
$0
FY2025
Total revenue
$46K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$68K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$841K
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$841K

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CAtlas Foundry Foundation INC
EINHdr · item D35-6041739
Principal addressHdr · item CMarion, IN
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
State of legal domicileHdr · item MIN
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFNonprofit
Ruling yearIRS BMFAug 1956

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Atlas Foundry Foundation INC executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Investment income$43K · 95%
Contributions & grants$2K · 5%
Investment income95%$43K
Contributions & grants5%$2K
Total revenueLn 12$46K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.85 Operating & administrative $0.15
Grants & contributions paid85%$58K
Operating & administrative15%$10K
Total functional expensesLn 25$68K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$119K
Total assetsLn 16$841K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$841K
Months of cash on handcomputed21.0

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $841K
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $46K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $46K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $46K · Prior year $198K
-77%
Revenue CAGR
FY2020 $49K · FY2025 $46K
-1%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $841K · Beginning of year $863K
-3%
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $46K · Expenses $68K
-48%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities $0 · Total assets $841K
0%
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $841K · Total assets $841K
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual James Gartland JR · Reported title Director · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $68K
0%
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth -77%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$46K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$198K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$93K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$101K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$86K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$49K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.