Blessed Foundation EIN 34-1919765

Blessed Foundation FY2023 filing

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

A private foundation based in Bradenton, FL. It reported about $2K in revenue for 2022. For fiscal year 2023 it reported $2K in revenue, $13K in expenses, and $64K in net assets.Pt I

Type
Private foundation / grantmaker · Food & Agriculture
Location
Bradenton, FL
Filings
4 on file (2022–2023)
Revenue
$2KFY2023
Expenses
$13K
Net assets
$64K
People
0
Filings
4
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  34-1919765 Private foundation / grantmaker Bradenton, FL
Form 990 (PDF)
You’re viewing the FY2023 filing — not the latest on file. See the latest (FY2025) →
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Blessed Foundation claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
<$100K
What they do
A private foundation based in Bradenton, FL. It reported about $2K in revenue for 2022.
Money in and out
$2K revenue, $13K expenses
Bottom line
Grants paid & assets · FY2023
Total revenue
$2K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$13K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$64K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): −$11K
Total assets
64K
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
12K
in FY2023
Grants made
12grants
total in period
Payout rate
19%
of assets (5% rule)

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 12 grants · $11K · 2024–2024
Church of St PatrickFY2024$5,245
Sisters of the Most Holy TrinityFY2024$1,050
Congregation of the Incarnate WordFY2024$1,050
Sarasota Medical Pregnancy CtrFY2024$1,000
Hillsdale CollegeMI · FY2024$1,000
Congregation of St UrsulineFY2024$600
Monastery of the Poor ClaresFY2024$500
Magnificat Foundation INCFY2024$159
Epiphany CathedralFY2024$50
Cathedral of St John the EvangelistFY2024$50
Association of the Miraculous MedalFY2024$25

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Distinct granteesPart XV2
Average grantPart XV$936
Median grantPart XV$600
Largest grantPart XV$5K
Top cause focusNTEEColleges & Universities (8%)

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2023 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$2K
FY2023▼ -84%
Expenses
$13K
FY2023▲ +47%
Total assets
$64K
FY2023▼ -20%
Total liabilities
$0
FY2023
Total revenue
$2K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$13K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$64K
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$64K

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CBlessed Foundation
EINHdr · item D34-1919765
Principal addressHdr · item CBradenton, FL
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
State of legal domicileHdr · item MFL
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFFood & Agriculture (K30)
Ruling yearIRS BMFJul 2001

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
Officers, directors & key employeesPt VII · Sec ANot reported
See Blessed Foundation executive salaries →

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Investment income$2K · 86%
Contributions & grants$250 · 14%
Investment income86%$2K
Contributions & grants14%$250
Total revenueLn 12$2K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.91 Operating & administrative $0.09
Grants & contributions paid91%$12K
Operating & administrative9%$1K
Total functional expensesLn 25$13K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$14K
Total assetsLn 16$64K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$64K
Months of cash on handcomputed12.6

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2023 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $64K
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $2K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $2K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $2K · Prior year $11K
Prior-year revenue below floor — showing dollar change
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $64K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $2K · Expenses $13K
-610%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $64K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $64K · Total assets $64K
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual — · Reported title — · Highest reported compensation — · Total expenses $13K
No individual compensation reported on this filing
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth -84%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$2K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$3K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$2K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$11K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2023IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.