Ravens Care INC EIN 34-1809898 Form 990 (PDF) Claim this org

Ravens Care INC

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

Provides emergency funds to Defiance County, Ohio residents in need. For fiscal year 2025 it reported $94K in revenue, $114K in expenses, and $100K in net assets.Pt I

Type
Public charity (501(c)(3)) · Human Services
Location
Defiance, OH
Filings
6 on file (2020–2025)
Revenue
$94KFY2025
Expenses
$114K
Net assets
$100K
People
4
Filings
6
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  34-1809898 Public charity (501(c)(3)) Defiance, OH
Form 990 (PDF)
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Ravens Care INC claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
<$100K
What they do
Provides emergency funds to Defiance County, Ohio residents in need.
Leadership
Katherine Polzin · Director/Case Worker · $32K
Money in and out
$94K revenue, $114K expenses
Bottom line
10.5mo operating runway
Where the money goes · FY2025
Total revenue
$94K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$114K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$100K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): −$20K
Operating runway
10.5mo
months of highly liquid reserves at operating expense rate▼ -15% vs prior filing year
Surplus margin
-21%
revenue over expenses, this year▼ -22873% vs prior filing year
Revenue trend
-16%
avg. annual growth over 5 years▼ -8% vs prior filing year

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990
Revenue
$94K
FY2025▼ -20%
Expenses
$114K
FY2025▼ -35%
Total assets
$100K
FY2025▼ -57%
Total liabilities
$0
FY2025
Total revenue
$94K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$114K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$100K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19−$20K
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16$100K
Program-expense ratioPt IX · col B
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 3pending
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 4pending

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CRavens Care INC
EINHdr · item D34-1809898
Principal addressHdr · item CDefiance, OH
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
Year of formationHdr · item Lpending
State of legal domicileHdr · item MOH
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFHuman Services (P60Z)
Ruling yearIRS BMFJan 1996

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
Director/Case Worker
$32,038Pt VII · Sec A
Treasurer and Case Worker
$3,740Pt VII · Sec A
Financial Assistant
$980Pt VII · Sec A
Financial Assistant
$700Pt VII · Sec A

Katherine Polzin’s $32K as Director/Case Worker is at the 65th percentile of top reported officer pay among 203 <$100K human services nonprofits. Peer set: organizations in the same NTEE major field of work and revenue-size band, compared on each org’s own highest-paid officer/key-employee, from Form 990 Part VII / 990-PF Part VIII. Descriptive placement, not a verdict on whether the pay is appropriate.

Compensation history total reportable pay by year · 5 named individuals · Part VII

NameFY2025FY2024FY2023FY2022FY2021FY2020
Katherine Polzin$32,038$31,997$30,710$20,252
Callie G Katterheinrich$1,250$30,772$28,223$24,677
Beverly Smith$3,740$3,366$3,678$3,461$1,000
Tammy Flory$700$1,644$1,250$1,167$1,683$1,375
Lynette Hurtt$980

Total reportable compensation (Form 990 Part VII column D / Schedule J column E) by filing year, matched by name within this organization. The Schedule J base / bonus / deferred breakdown is not parsed into this dataset.

See Ravens Care INC executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Mission & Programs · Part III

Where the work happens

3 program services account for $85K of program spending, described in the organization's own filed words · FY2020.
01

United way- supply medicine, shelter, utilities and cooking classes

$44Kprogram expense
02

Kavic- ravens hold money and write out checks for the veterans who do all of the case work.

$33Kprogram expense
03

Brighter beginnings helps women out of recovery with children

$7Kprogram expense

Run this program? Claim this org to tell your story

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Other revenue100%$94K
Total revenueLn 12$94K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1
Total assetsLn 16$100K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$100K

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Operating runway
Highly liquid reserves $100K · Operating expenses/yr $114K
10.5 months
Where the money goes
Program services
not reported
Management & General
not reported
Fundraising
not reported
Cost to raise $1
not reported
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants $94K · Total revenue $94K
100%
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
Program service revenue — · Total revenue $94K
Investment reliance
Investment income — · Total revenue $94K
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue — · Total expenses $114K
Rests on the self-reported EZ program figure
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $94K · Prior year $117K
-20%
Revenue CAGR
FY2020 $218K · FY2025 $94K
-16%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $100K · Beginning of year $120K
-17%
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $94K · Expenses $114K
-21%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities $0 · Total assets $100K
0%
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $100K · Total assets $100K
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Katherine Polzin · Reported title DIRECTOR/CASE WORKER · Highest reported compensation $32K · Total expenses $114K
28%
Personnel share
Salaries & benefits $40K · Total expenses $114K
35%
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth -20%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Grants

Schedule I · funders on record
Grants received · FY2024
Total grants receivedfrom 2 funders$25K

Similar Organizations

Closest in mission — by what they do
See all organizations like Ravens Care INC →

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$94K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$117K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$114K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$154K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$168K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$218K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.