Relocation Directors Council INC EIN 33-0334287 Form 990 (PDF) Claim this org

Relocation Directors Council INC

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

Promotes high standards and professional growth for relocation industry members through education and information exchange. For fiscal year 2024 it reported $432K in revenue, $429K in expenses, and $173K in net assets.Pt I

Type
Business league / trade association · Nonprofit
Location
Flossmoor, IL
Website
www.relocationdirectors.com
Filings
5 on file (2020–2024)
Revenue
$432KFY2024
Expenses
$429K
Net assets
$173K
People
10
Filings
5
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  33-0334287 Business league / trade association Flossmoor, IL
Form 990 (PDF)
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Relocation Directors Council INC claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
Promotes high standards and professional growth for relocation industry members through education and information exchange.
Leadership
Catharine Pappas · Chair of the
Money in and out
$432K revenue, $429K expenses
Bottom line
+0.7% operating surplus
Membership & operating revenue · FY2024
Total revenue
$432K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$429K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$173K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): $3K
Operating surplus
+0.7%
revenue over expenses▲ +106% vs prior filing year
Earned revenue
94%
of revenue from program services & dues▼ -3% vs prior filing year

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2024 · Form 990
Revenue
$432K
FY2024▲ +15%
Expenses
$429K
FY2024▲ +2%
Total assets
$173K
FY2024▲ +2%
Total liabilities
$0
FY2024
Total revenue
$432K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$429K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$173K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19$3K
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16$173K
Program-expense ratioPt IX · col B0%
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 310
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 410

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CRelocation Directors Council INC
EINHdr · item D33-0334287
Principal addressHdr · item CFlossmoor, IL
WebsiteHdr · item Jwww.relocationdirectors.com
Year of formationHdr · item Lpending
State of legal domicileHdr · item MIL
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(6) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFNonprofit
Ruling yearIRS BMFMar 1989

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1a10
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1b10
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12aNo
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13No
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14No
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15aNo
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2No

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
Chair of the
$0Pt VII · Sec A
President
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Vice Preside
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Secretary/Tr
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Relocation Directors Council INC executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Mission & Programs · Part III

Where the work happens

2 program services, described in the organization's own filed words · FY2024.
01

The newsletter and directory provide current information to educate members and advise them of activities relating to the organization. The website further enhances this effort.

Pt IX · col B
02

The meetings provide educational sessions that include speakers who address topics regarding relocation problems that affect businesses and family.

Pt IX · col B

Run this program? Claim this org to tell your story

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Program service revenue$405K · 94%
Other revenue$27K · 6%
Program service revenue94%$405K
Other revenue6%$27K
Total revenueLn 12$432K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$173K
Total assetsLn 16$173K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$173K
Months of cash on handcomputed4.8

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2024 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Operating runway
Highly liquid reserves $173K · Operating expenses/yr $429K
4.8 months
Where the money goes
Program services
Program services $0 · Total expenses $429K
not reported
Management & General
Management & general $0 · Total expenses $429K
not reported
Fundraising
Fundraising $0 · Total expenses $429K
not reported
Cost to raise $1
Fundraising expense (3-yr avg) $0 · Solicited contributions (3-yr avg) $46K
Solicited contributions below reporting floor
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants $0 · Total revenue $432K
0%
Government reliance
Government grants — · Total revenue $432K
Earned-income share
Program service revenue $405K · Total revenue $432K
94%
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $432K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue $405K · Total expenses $429K
95%
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $432K · Prior year $376K
+15%
Revenue CAGR
FY2020 $169K · FY2024 $432K
+26%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $173K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $432K · Expenses $429K
+0.7%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $173K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $173K · Total assets $173K
100%
Marketable Investment Share
Publicly traded securities (Pt X, ln 11) — · Other securities (Pt X, ln 12) — · Total assets (Pt X, ln 16) $173K
Excludes program-related investments (Pt X, ln 13)
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Catharine Pappas · Reported title CHAIR OF THE · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $429K
0%
Personnel share
Salaries, benefits & payroll (Pt IX 5-10) — · Total expenses $429K
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Overhead ratio 0%
Revenue growth 15%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2024 (Latest)$432K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$376K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$354K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$153K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$169K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2024IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

Keep this kind of thing free
Keep public charity data easy to read.

Free to the public, because obviously. Like this? Pay it forward. Don't like this? Help us get better.

Card, Apple Pay or Google Pay through Stripe. One time.

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.