Mid-Ohio District Nurses

Unknown exempt organization Columbus, OH EIN 31-4328475
Revenue
$48K
▼ -70%
FY2024 · Pt VIII · Ln 12
Expenses
$107K
▼ -40%
FY2024 · Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$0
FY2024 · Pt X · Ln 32
To programs
0%
FY2024 · Pt IX · col B
Revenue & expenses by yearFY2020–FY2024
Revenue
$48K
FY2024▼ -70%
Expenses
$107K
FY2024▼ -40%

Improves health standards, fosters nursing excellence, and promotes professional nurse development.

Is this your organization?
Claim it free, then get the verified mark.
Claim
Tax-deductible?
Not on file
Can I give now?
No revocation on IRS record
Not on the IRS revocation list. Details →
Filing up to date?
Last filed FY2023 — 3 yrs ago
Foundation funders?
Not on file
Spent on programs?
0% to programs
Form 990 Part IX, latest filing. Details →
Size and trend
<$100K
↓ -70% vs prior year Details →

Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 2024 (IRS tax year 2023).


Improves health standards, fosters nursing excellence, and promotes professional nurse development.

Type
Unknown exempt organization · Nonprofit
Location
Columbus, OH
Website
www.modna.org
Filings
5 on file (2020–2024)
Compare with another nonprofit →
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Mid-Ohio District Nurses claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Surplus margin
-123%
revenue over expenses, this year▼ -1224% vs prior filing year

Similar organizations you could support

Closest in mission — by what they do
See all organizations like Mid-Ohio District Nurses →

Run this organization? Claim this page

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2024 · Form 990
Total assets
$0
FY2024▼ -100%
Total liabilities
$0
FY2024
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19−$59K
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16$0
Program-expense ratioPt IX · col B0%
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 313
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 413

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal name (IRS)Hdr · item CMid-Ohio District Nurses
EINHdr · item D31-4328475
Principal addressHdr · item CColumbus, OH
WebsiteHdr · item Jwww.modna.org
Year of formationHdr · item Lpending
State of legal domicileHdr · item MOH
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFNonprofit
Ruling yearIRS BMFpending

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1a13
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1b13
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12aYes
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13No
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14Yes
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15aYes
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2No

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation · most recent filed roster (FY2023); the FY2024 filing did not itemize Part VII
Vice President
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Vice President
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Treasurer
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A

Compensation history total reportable pay by year · 2 named individuals · Part VII

NameFY2022FY2021FY2020
Shirley Funt——$33,731
Paula Anderson$19,419$31,525$33,181

Total reportable compensation (Form 990 Part VII column D / Schedule J column E) by filing year, matched by name within this organization. The Schedule J base / bonus / deferred breakdown is not parsed into this dataset.

See Mid-Ohio District Nurses executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Mission & Programs · Part III

Where the work happens

1 program service, described in the organization's own filed words · FY2023.
01

The purposes of the Association shall be to stimulate and promote the profession of nursing and to promote the delivery of quality healthcare through professional nursing. The Association consists of approximately 4,000 members. The Association publishes a monthly online newsletter, Professionally Speaking.

Pt IX · col B

Run this program? Claim this org to tell your story

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Program service revenue100%$48K
Investment income$3
Total revenueLn 12$48K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1—
Total assetsLn 16$0
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$0

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2024 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Operating runway
Highly liquid reserves — · Operating expenses/yr $107K
Highly liquid reserves (cash & marketable securities on Pt X) ÷ monthly operating expenses (Pt IX total, less non-cash grants & depreciation when reported).
Where the money goes
Program services
Program services $0 · Total expenses $107K
not reported
Management & General
Management & general $0 · Total expenses $107K
not reported
Fundraising
Fundraising $0 · Total expenses $107K
not reported
Cost to raise $1
Fundraising expense (3-yr avg) $0 · Solicited contributions (3-yr avg) $0
Solicited contributions below reporting floor
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants $0 · Total revenue $48K
0%
Government reliance
Government grants — · Total revenue $48K
—
Earned-income share
Program service revenue $48K · Total revenue $48K
100%
Investment reliance
Investment income $3 · Total revenue $48K
<0.01%
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue $48K · Total expenses $107K
45%
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $48K · Prior year $163K
-70%
Revenue CAGR
FY2019 $202K · FY2023 $48K
-30%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $0 · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $48K · Expenses $107K
-123%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $0
—
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $0 · Total assets $0
—
Marketable Investment Share
Publicly traded securities (Pt X, ln 11) $0 · Other securities (Pt X, ln 12) $0 · Total assets (Pt X, ln 16) $0
Excludes program-related investments (Pt X, ln 13)
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Alex Watts · Reported title Vice President · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $107K
0%
Personnel share
Salaries, benefits & payroll (Pt IX 5-10) $0 · Total expenses $107K
0%
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Overhead ratio 0%——
Revenue growth -70%——
Legal fee ratio 1%——
Accounting fee ratio 5%——
Fundraising fee ratio 0%——

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Grants

Schedule I · this organization's grantmaking
Grants paid · 8 grants · $124K · 2019–2022
Intl FriendshipOH · FY2021$13,908
Mid-Ohio FoodbankOH · FY2021$6,008
Columbus FoundationOH · FY2020$15,250
Mid-Ohio FoodbankOH · FY2020$6,024
Columbus FoundationOH · FY2019$30,000
Mid-Ohio FoodbankOH · FY2019$22,086

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2024 (Latest)$48K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$163K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$181K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$235K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$202K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2024IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

Keep this kind of thing free
Keep public charity data easy to read.

Free to the public, because obviously. Like this? Pay it forward. Don't like this? Help us get better.

Card, Apple Pay or Google Pay through Stripe. One time.

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.