Involvement INC EIN 31-0950287

Involvement INC

EIN  31-0950287 Public charity (501(c)(3)) Henderson, KY
Form 990 (PDF) Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Involvement INC claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
Operates alternative incarceration and work release programs for adult and juvenile offenders.
Leadership
Lisa Boucher · Director
Money in and out
$182K revenue, $200K expenses
Bottom line
12.1mo operating runway

Operates alternative incarceration and work release programs for adult and juvenile offenders. For fiscal year 2024 it reported $182K in revenue, $200K in expenses, and $195K in net assets.Pt I

Where the money goes · FY2024
Total revenue
$182K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$200K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$195K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): −$18K
Where spending went · Part IX cols B–D
Program services $0.83
Operating runway
12.1mo
months of highly liquid reserves at operating expense rate▼ -2% vs prior filing year
Surplus margin
-10%
revenue over expenses, this year▼ -2% vs prior filing year
Revenue trend
-4%
avg. annual growth over 5 years▼ -28% vs prior filing year

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2024 · Form 990
Revenue
$182K
FY2024▼ -7%
Expenses
$200K
FY2024▼ -6%
Total assets
$228K
FY2024▼ -20%
Total liabilities
$32K
FY2024▼ -31%
Total revenue
$182K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$200K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$195K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19−$18K
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16$228K
Program-expense ratioPt IX · col B83%
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 3pending
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 4pending
Mission & Programs · Part III

Where the work happens

1 program service account for $181K of program spending, described in the organization's own filed words · FY2021.
01

To provide support and maintain alternate forms of incarceration and work release programs for both adult and juvenile offenders for the court systemto provide support and maintain alternate forms of incarceration and work release programs for both adult and juvenile offenders for the court system

$181Kprogram expense

Run this program? Claim this org to tell your story

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CInvolvement INC
EINHdr · item D31-0950287
Principal addressHdr · item CHenderson, KY
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
Year of formationHdr · item Lpending
State of legal domicileHdr · item MKY
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFCrime & Legal (I40Z)
Ruling yearIRS BMFSep 1982

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Dreictor
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Involvement INC executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Other revenue100%$182K
Total revenueLn 12$182K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Program services $0.83
Program services83%$165K
Total functional expensesLn 25$200K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1
Total assetsLn 16$228K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$32K
Total net assetsLn 32$195K

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2024 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Operating runway
Highly liquid reserves $201K · Operating expenses/yr $200K
12.1 months
Where the money goes
Program services
not reported
Management & General
not reported
Fundraising
not reported
Cost to raise $1
not reported
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants $33K · Total revenue $182K
18%
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
Program service revenue $149K · Total revenue $182K
82%
Investment reliance
Investment income $69 · Total revenue $182K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue $149K · Total expenses $200K
74%
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $182K · Prior year $196K
-7%
Revenue CAGR
FY2019 $220K · FY2024 $182K
-4%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $195K · Beginning of year $214K
-9%
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $182K · Expenses $200K
-10%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities $32K · Total assets $228K
14%
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $195K · Total assets $228K
86%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Lisa Boucher · Reported title DIRECTOR · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $200K
0%
Personnel share
Salaries & benefits $108K · Total expenses $200K
54%
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Program ratio 83%
Revenue growth -7%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Grants

Schedule I · funders on record
Grants received · FY2021
Total grants receivedfrom 1 funder$7K

Similar Organizations

Closest in mission — by what they do
See all organizations like Involvement INC →

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2024$196K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$200K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$239K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$198K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$220K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2024IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.