Sidra Foundation EIN 27-6303745

Sidra Foundation

EIN  27-6303745 Private foundation / grantmaker Tampa, FL
Form 990 (PDF) Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Sidra Foundation claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
A private foundation based in Tampa, FL. It reported about $639K in revenue for 2023.
Leadership
M Nazir Hamoui · Director
Money in and out
$639K revenue, $676K expenses
Bottom line

A private foundation based in Tampa, FL. It reported about $639K in revenue for 2023. For fiscal year 2023 it reported $639K in revenue, $676K in expenses, and $198K in net assets.Pt I

Grants paid & assets · FY2023
Total revenue
$639K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$676K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$198K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): −$37K
Total assets
198K
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
669K
in FY2023
Grants made
99grants
total in period
Payout rate
338%
of assets (5% rule)

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 99 grants · $653K · 2023–2023
Bayaan Academy INCFL · FY2023$123,080
Syrian Forum USAIL · FY2023$49,900
Radiant Hands INCFL · FY2023$34,140
Cair (counsil on American Islamic RFY2023$25,000
Syrian ForumFY2023$20,000
Jesus Son of Mary CtrFY2023$20,000
Islamic Ctr of Tampa BayFY2023$13,500
Muslim Aid USAFY2023$12,400
Rahma Relief FoundationFY2023$11,400
Icwc Masjid IbrahimFY2023$11,000
Heroic HeartsFY2023$10,050
Syrian ForumFY2023$10,000
Syrian ForumFY2023$10,000
Syrian ForumFY2023$10,000
Syrian ForumFY2023$10,000
Syrian American Medical SocietyFY2023$10,000
Darul Uloom NyFY2023$10,000
See all 99 grants →

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Distinct granteesPart XV16
Average grantPart XV$7K
Median grantPart XV$2K
Largest grantPart XV$123K
Top cause focusNTEEEducation (13%)

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2023 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$639K
FY2023▲ +10%
Expenses
$676K
FY2023▲ +58%
Total assets
$198K
FY2023▼ -29%
Total liabilities
$0
FY2023
Total revenue
$639K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$676K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$198K
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$198K

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CSidra Foundation
EINHdr · item D27-6303745
Principal addressHdr · item CTampa, FL
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
State of legal domicileHdr · item MFL
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFInternational (Q30)
Ruling yearIRS BMFApr 2010

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Sidra Foundation executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Contributions & grants$567K · 89%
Investment income$72K · 11%
Contributions & grants89%$567K
Investment income11%$72K
Total revenueLn 12$639K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.99 Operating & administrative $0.01
Grants & contributions paid99%$669K
Operating & administrative1%$6K
Total functional expensesLn 25$676K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$90K
Total assetsLn 16$198K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$198K
Months of cash on handcomputed1.6

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2023 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $198K
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $639K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $639K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $639K · Prior year $583K
+10%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $198K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $639K · Expenses $676K
-6%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $198K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $198K · Total assets $198K
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual M Nazir Hamoui · Reported title DIRECTOR · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $676K
0%
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth 10%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2023 (Latest)$639K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$583K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$197K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$87K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2023IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.

Pay it forward
Keep 990 Scout free for the next person.

Better charities, better world. There is no paywall here and nothing to unlock: what you pay covers the next person's lookup.

Card, Apple Pay or Google Pay through Stripe. One time.