M200 Association INC EIN 27-4606920 Form 990 (PDF) Claim this org

M200 Association INC

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

Connects risk managers and insurance executives for confidential discussions on industry issues. For fiscal year 2025 it reported $484K in revenue, $415K in expenses, and $536K in net assets.Pt I

Founded
2011
Type
Business league / trade association · Community Development
Location
Chicago, IL
Website
www.m200.net
Filings
6 on file (2020–2025)
Revenue
$484KFY2025
Expenses
$415K
Net assets
$536K
People
7
Filings
6
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  27-4606920 Business league / trade association Chicago, IL Founded 2011
Form 990 (PDF)
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until M200 Association INC claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
Connects risk managers and insurance executives for confidential discussions on industry issues.
Leadership
Alain Lagesse · Chairman
Money in and out
$484K revenue, $415K expenses
Bottom line
+14% operating surplus
Membership & operating revenue · FY2025
Total revenue
$484K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$415K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$536K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): $69K
Operating surplus
+14%
revenue over expenses▲ ×21 vs prior filing year
Earned revenue
0%
of revenue from program services & dues
Payroll share
0%
of spending is salaries & benefits

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990
Revenue
$484K
FY2025▲ +12%
Expenses
$415K
FY2025▼ -5%
Total assets
$820K
FY2025▲ +25%
Total liabilities
$283K
FY2025▲ +49%
Total revenue
$484K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$415K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$536K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19$69K
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16$820K
Program-expense ratioPt IX · col B
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 37
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 47
Mission & Programs · Part III

Where the work happens

1 program service, described in the organization's own filed words · FY2025.
01

The organization provides participants the opportunity to communicate with a global community of risk managers and insurance executives. Meetings provide the risk and insurance professional with the ability to engage in open, informal but confidential discussions on contemporary issues facing large risk originators and risk…

Pt IX · col B

Run this program? Claim this org to tell your story

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CM200 Association INC
EINHdr · item D27-4606920
Principal addressHdr · item CChicago, IL
WebsiteHdr · item Jwww.m200.net
Year of formationHdr · item L2011
State of legal domicileHdr · item MIL
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(6) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFCommunity Development (S41)
Ruling yearIRS BMFSep 2011

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1a7
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1b7
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12aYes
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13No
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14Yes
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15aNo
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2No

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See M200 Association INC executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Contributions & grants$461K · 95%
Investment income$22K · 5%
Contributions & grants95%$461K
Investment income5%$22K
Total revenueLn 12$484K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$782K
Total assetsLn 16$820K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$283K
Total net assetsLn 32$536K
Months of cash on handcomputed22.6

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Operating runway
Highly liquid reserves $782K · Operating expenses/yr $415K
22.6 months
Where the money goes
Program services
Program services $0 · Total expenses $415K
not reported
Management & General
Management & general $0 · Total expenses $415K
not reported
Fundraising
Fundraising $0 · Total expenses $415K
not reported
Cost to raise $1
Fundraising expense (2-yr avg) $0 · Solicited contributions (2-yr avg) $432K
Solicited contributions below reporting floor
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants $461K · Total revenue $484K
95%
Government reliance
Government grants — · Total revenue $484K
Earned-income share
Program service revenue $0 · Total revenue $484K
0%
Investment reliance
Investment income $22K · Total revenue $484K
+5%
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue $0 · Total expenses $415K
0%
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $484K · Prior year $432K
+12%
Revenue CAGR
FY2020 $388K · FY2025 $484K
+5%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $536K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $484K · Expenses $415K
+14%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $820K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $536K · Total assets $820K
65%
Marketable Investment Share
Publicly traded securities (Pt X, ln 11) $0 · Other securities (Pt X, ln 12) $0 · Total assets (Pt X, ln 16) $820K
0%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Alain Lagesse · Reported title Chairman · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $415K
0%
Personnel share
Salaries, benefits & payroll (Pt IX 5-10) $0 · Total expenses $415K
0%
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth 12%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$484K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$432K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$387K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$273K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$357K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$388K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.