Rhs Foundation EIN 27-3721197 Form 990 (PDF) Claim this org

Rhs Foundation FY2020 filing

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

A private foundation based in Moline, IL. It reported about $222K in revenue for 2020. For fiscal year 2020 it reported $222K in revenue, $181K in expenses, and $868K in net assets.Pt I

Type
Private foundation / grantmaker · Foundations & Grantmakers
Location
Moline, IL
Filings
5 on file (2020–2020)
Revenue
$222KFY2020
Expenses
$181K
Net assets
$868K
People
0
Filings
5
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  27-3721197 Private foundation / grantmaker Moline, IL
Form 990 (PDF)
You’re viewing the FY2020 filing — not the latest on file. See the latest (FY2024) →
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Rhs Foundation claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
A private foundation based in Moline, IL. It reported about $222K in revenue for 2020.
Money in and out
$222K revenue, $181K expenses
Bottom line
Grants paid & assets · FY2020
Total revenue
$222K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$181K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$868K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): $41K
Total assets
868K
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
170K
in FY2020
Grants made
37grants
total in period
Payout rate
20%
of assets (5% rule)

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 37 grants · $342K · 2024–2024
Samaritan's PurseFY2024$25,000
Media Research Center INCVA · FY2024$25,000
American Family Radio AssociationFY2024$15,000
Overcomer FoundationFY2024$15,000
Judicial Watch INCDC · FY2024$15,000
The Wedge of Health FreedomFY2024$10,000
Eight Days of Hope INCMS · FY2024$10,000
Truth in Action MinistriesFY2024$10,000
Apn Capstone Legacy FoundationFY2024$10,000
Freedom CenterFY2024$10,000
Habitat for HumanityFY2024$10,000
Alliance Defense FundFY2024$10,000
Tunnels to TowerFY2024$10,000
Iowa State University College of VeFY2024$10,000
Conservation Partnership InstituteFY2024$10,000
Religious Freedom CoalitionDC · FY2024$10,000
See all 37 grants →

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Distinct granteesPart XV12
Average grantPart XV$9K
Median grantPart XV$10K
Largest grantPart XV$25K
Top cause focusNTEEHuman Services (8%)

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2020 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$222K
FY2020
Expenses
$181K
FY2020
Total assets
$868K
FY2020
Total liabilities
$0
FY2020
Total revenue
$222K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$181K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$868K
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$868K

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CRhs Foundation
EINHdr · item D27-3721197
Principal addressHdr · item CMoline, IL
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
State of legal domicileHdr · item MIL
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFFoundations & Grantmakers (T20)
Ruling yearIRS BMFJan 2011

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
Officers, directors & key employeesPt VII · Sec ANot reported
See Rhs Foundation executive salaries →

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Contributions & grants$150K · 67%
Investment income$72K · 32%
Contributions & grants67%$150K
Investment income32%$72K
Other revenue$205
Total revenueLn 12$222K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.94 Operating & administrative $0.06
Grants & contributions paid94%$170K
Operating & administrative6%$11K
Total functional expensesLn 25$181K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$100K
Total assetsLn 16$868K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$868K
Months of cash on handcomputed6.6

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2020 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $868K
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $222K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $222K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $222K · Prior year —
No prior year on file
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $868K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $222K · Expenses $181K
+19%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $868K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $868K · Total assets $868K
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual — · Reported title — · Highest reported compensation — · Total expenses $181K
No individual compensation reported on this filing
Personnel share
not reported

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown. Peer cohort: .

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2024 (Latest)$421K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$393K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$526K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$186K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$222K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2020IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.