So Say We All EIN 27-2586765 Form 990 (PDF) Claim this org

So Say We All

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

Helps people tell their stories better through performance, education, and accessible media. For fiscal year 2025 it reported $77K in revenue, $159K in expenses, and $120K in net assets.Pt I

Type
Public charity (501(c)(3)) · Arts & Culture
Location
San Diego, CA
Website
sosayweallonline.com
Filings
5 on file (2021–2025)
Revenue
$77KFY2025
Expenses
$159K
Net assets
$120K
People
7
Filings
5
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  27-2586765 Public charity (501(c)(3)) San Diego, CA
Form 990 (PDF)
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until So Say We All claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
<$100K
What they do
Helps people tell their stories better through performance, education, and accessible media.
Leadership
Nicole Piracci · Board President
Money in and out
$77K revenue, $159K expenses
Bottom line
9.1mo operating runway
Where the money goes · FY2025
Total revenue
$77K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$159K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$120K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): −$82K
Operating runway
9.1mo
months of highly liquid reserves at operating expense rate▼ -27% vs prior filing year
Surplus margin
-106%
revenue over expenses, this year▼ -72% vs prior filing year
Revenue trend
-17%
avg. annual growth over 5 years

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990
Revenue
$77K
FY2025▼ -36%
Expenses
$159K
FY2025▼ -1%
Total assets
$120K
FY2025▼ -58%
Total liabilities
$0
FY2025
Total revenue
$77K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$159K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$120K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19−$82K
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16$120K
Program-expense ratioPt IX · col B0%
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 3pending
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 4pending
Mission & Programs · Part III

Where the work happens

1 program service account for $161K of program spending, described in the organization's own filed words · FY2022.
01

The organization provided 24 free storytelling performances to the general public in the San Diego region through its VAMP and Long Story Short monthly literary events. In addition, storytelling programming included a Veterans Writers Division component featuring workshops and a live performance showcasing veterans literary narratives.

$161Kprogram expense

Run this program? Claim this org to tell your story

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CSo Say We All
EINHdr · item D27-2586765
Principal addressHdr · item CSan Diego, CA
WebsiteHdr · item Jsosayweallonline.com
Year of formationHdr · item Lpending
State of legal domicileHdr · item MCA
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFArts & Culture (A90)
Ruling yearIRS BMFNov 2010

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
Board President
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Vice President
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Secretary
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Treasurer
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Board Member
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Board Member
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Board Member
$0Pt VII · Sec A

Justin Hudnall’s $70 as Executive Director is at the 0th percentile of top reported officer pay among 250 <$100K arts & culture nonprofits. Peer set: organizations in the same NTEE major field of work and revenue-size band, compared on each org’s own highest-paid officer/key-employee, from Form 990 Part VII / 990-PF Part VIII. Descriptive placement, not a verdict on whether the pay is appropriate.

Compensation history total reportable pay by year · 4 named individuals · Part VII

NameFY2024FY2023FY2022FY2021
Justin Hudnall$70$70$70,000$70,000
Jennifer Corley$50,000
Jennifer D Corley$50
Brandy Dykhuizen$34

Total reportable compensation (Form 990 Part VII column D / Schedule J column E) by filing year, matched by name within this organization. The Schedule J base / bonus / deferred breakdown is not parsed into this dataset.

See So Say We All executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Other revenue$62K · 80%
Contributions & grants$15K · 20%
Other revenue80%$62K
Contributions & grants20%$15K
Total revenueLn 12$77K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1
Total assetsLn 16$120K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$120K

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Operating runway
Highly liquid reserves $120K · Operating expenses/yr $159K
9.1 months
Where the money goes
Program services
not reported
Management & General
not reported
Fundraising
not reported
Cost to raise $1
not reported
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants $15K · Total revenue $77K
20%
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
Program service revenue $45K · Total revenue $77K
59%
Investment reliance
Investment income — · Total revenue $77K
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue $45K · Total expenses $159K
29%
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $77K · Prior year $120K
-36%
Revenue CAGR
FY2021 $165K · FY2025 $77K
-17%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $120K · Beginning of year $202K
-40%
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $77K · Expenses $159K
-106%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $120K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $120K · Total assets $120K
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Nicole Piracci · Reported title Board President · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $159K
0%
Personnel share
Salaries & benefits $107K · Total expenses $159K
67%
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth -36%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Grants

Schedule I · funders on record
Grants received · FY2024
Total grants receivedfrom 1 funder$15K

Similar Organizations

Closest in mission — by what they do
See all organizations like So Say We All →

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$77K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$120K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$168K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$278K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$165K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.