Optage INC EIN 27-1507949

Optage INC FY2021 filing

EIN  27-1507949 Public charity (501(c)(3)) Roseville, MN
Form 990 (PDF)
You’re viewing the FY2021 filing — not the latest on file. See the latest (FY2024) →
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Optage INC claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$1–10M
What they do
Expands services and enriches lives for older adults, reflecting God's love.
Leadership
Dan Lindh · Board Chair
Money in and out
$11K revenue
Bottom line
+42% surplus margin

Expands services and enriches lives for older adults, reflecting God's love. For fiscal year 2021 it reported $11K in revenue, in expenses.Pt I

Where the money goes · FY2021
Total revenue
$11K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
Pt X · Ln 32
Surplus margin
+42%
revenue over expenses, this year

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2021 · Form 990-EZ
Revenue
$11K
FY2021▼ -98%
Expenses
FY2021
Total assets
FY2021
Total liabilities
FY2021
Total revenue
$11K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16
Program-expense ratioPt IX · col B
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 3pending
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 4pending
Mission & Programs · Part III

Where the work happens

1 program service account for $1.0M of program spending, described in the organization's own filed words · FY2019.
01

Optage, inc. Provides comprehensive primary care to older adults at their place of residence. A personal physician and nurse practitioner, with extensive experience in geriatric care, lead a team of individuals who collectively work to provide ongoing personal and coordinated CARE.SEE schedule o.

$1.0Mprogram expense

Run this program? Claim this org to tell your story

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item COptage INC
EINHdr · item D27-1507949
Principal addressHdr · item CRoseville, MN
WebsiteHdr · item Jwww.preshomes.org
Year of formationHdr · item Lpending
State of legal domicileHdr · item MMN
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFHousing (L80)
Ruling yearIRS BMFJun 2010

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation · most recent filed roster (FY2020); the FY2021 filing did not itemize Part VII
Board Chair
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Secretary/Treas
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Board Member
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Bd Vice Chair
$0Pt VII · Sec A
SVP Operations
$0Pt VII · Sec A
SVP Human Resources
$0Pt VII · Sec A
VP Development
$0Pt VII · Sec A

Joely Wertz’s $108K as Program Manager is at the 42nd percentile of top reported officer pay among 2025 $1–10M housing nonprofits. Peer set: organizations in the same NTEE major field of work and revenue-size band, compared on each org’s own highest-paid officer/key-employee, from Form 990 Part VII / 990-PF Part VIII. Descriptive placement, not a verdict on whether the pay is appropriate.

Compensation history total reportable pay by year · 8 named individuals · Part VII

NameFY2024FY2020
Mary Bullock$138,013
Lois Sipprell$132,827
Amy Kammerer$127,364
Judy Palmer-Nessinger$126,972
Jody Juntunen$121,820
Joely Wertz$107,628
Ann Johnson$107,362
Lindsey Orman$102,031

Total reportable compensation (Form 990 Part VII column D / Schedule J column E) by filing year, matched by name within this organization. The Schedule J base / bonus / deferred breakdown is not parsed into this dataset.

See Optage INC executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Other revenue100%$11K
Total revenueLn 12$11K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1
Total assetsLn 16
Total liabilitiesLn 26
Total net assetsLn 32

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2021 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Operating runway
Highly liquid reserves — · Operating expenses/yr $7K
Highly liquid reserves (cash & marketable securities on Pt X) ÷ monthly operating expenses (Pt IX total, less non-cash grants & depreciation when reported).
Where the money goes
Program services
not reported
Management & General
not reported
Fundraising
not reported
Cost to raise $1
not reported
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $11K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
Program service revenue $11K · Total revenue $11K
100%
Investment reliance
Investment income — · Total revenue $11K
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue $11K · Total expenses $7K
172%
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $11K · Prior year $556K
-98%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year — · Beginning of year $282K
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $11K · Expenses $7K
+42%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $0
Net-asset ratio
Net assets — · Total assets $0
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Dan Lindh · Reported title BOARD CHAIR · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $7K
0%
Personnel share
Salaries & benefits — · Total expenses $7K
Form 990-EZ bundles compensation — not comparable to full-990 filers
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth -98%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Similar Organizations

Closest in mission — by what they do
See all organizations like Optage INC →

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2024 (Latest)$1.3M revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$362K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$0 revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$11K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$556K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2021IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.