Strider Charitable Foundation EIN 27-0947175

Strider Charitable Foundation FY2020 filing

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

A private foundation based in Los Angeles, CA. It reported about $49K in revenue for 2020. For fiscal year 2020 it reported $49K in revenue, $96K in expenses, and $187K in net assets.Pt I

Type
Private foundation / grantmaker · Foundations & Grantmakers
Location
Los Angeles, CA
Filings
6 on file (2020–2020)
Revenue
$49KFY2020
Expenses
$96K
Net assets
$187K
People
0
Filings
6
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  27-0947175 Private foundation / grantmaker Los Angeles, CA
Form 990 (PDF)
You’re viewing the FY2020 filing — not the latest on file. See the latest (FY2025) →
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Strider Charitable Foundation claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
<$100K
What they do
A private foundation based in Los Angeles, CA. It reported about $49K in revenue for 2020.
Money in and out
$49K revenue, $96K expenses
Bottom line
Grants paid & assets · FY2020
Total revenue
$49K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$96K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$187K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): −$47K
Total assets
187K
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
96K
in FY2020
Grants made
16grants
total in period
Payout rate
51%
of assets (5% rule)

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 16 grants · $26K · 2025–2025
Relentless Hope MinistriesOR · FY2025$6,000
Intervarsity Christian FellowshipFY2025$3,600
Campus CrusadeFY2025$2,250
Mid-City VineyardFY2025$2,000
Pioneer Bible TranslatorsTX · FY2025$1,800
Ethnos Asia MinistriesFY2025$1,200
Youth FirstFY2025$1,200
Cafe 1040 INCGA · FY2025$750
Young LifeCO · FY2025$650
Christ for the CityFY2025$500
Show MercyFY2025$500
Haven of RestFY2025$250

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Distinct granteesPart XV8
Average grantPart XV$2K
Median grantPart XV$1K
Largest grantPart XV$6K
Top cause focusNTEEReligion (25%)

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2020 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$49K
FY2020
Expenses
$96K
FY2020
Total assets
$187K
FY2020
Total liabilities
$0
FY2020
Total revenue
$49K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$96K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$187K
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$187K

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CStrider Charitable Foundation
EINHdr · item D27-0947175
Principal addressHdr · item CLos Angeles, CA
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
State of legal domicileHdr · item MCA
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFFoundations & Grantmakers (T22)
Ruling yearIRS BMFMay 2011

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
Officers, directors & key employeesPt VII · Sec ANot reported
See Strider Charitable Foundation executive salaries →

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Contributions & grants$48K · 98%
Investment income$1K · 2%
Contributions & grants98%$48K
Investment income2%$1K
Total revenueLn 12$49K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.99 Operating & administrative $0.01
Grants & contributions paid99%$96K
Operating & administrative1%$582
Total functional expensesLn 25$96K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$187K
Total assetsLn 16$187K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$187K
Months of cash on handcomputed23.3

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2020 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $187K
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $49K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $49K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $49K · Prior year —
No prior year on file
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $187K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $49K · Expenses $96K
-96%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $187K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $187K · Total assets $187K
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual — · Reported title — · Highest reported compensation — · Total expenses $96K
No individual compensation reported on this filing
Personnel share
not reported

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown. Peer cohort: .

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$67K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$18K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$29K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$5K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$30K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$49K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2020IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.