Impact Group Charitable Foundation EIN 26-3602542 Form 990 (PDF) Claim this org

Impact Group Charitable Foundation

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

A private foundation based in St Louis, MO. It reported about $545K in revenue for 2024. For fiscal year 2024 it reported $545K in revenue, $573K in expenses, and $2.6M in net assets.Pt I

Type
Private foundation / grantmaker · Foundations & Grantmakers
Location
St Louis, MO
Filings
5 on file (2020–2024)
Revenue
$545KFY2024
Expenses
$573K
Net assets
$2.6M
People
3
Filings
5
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  26-3602542 Private foundation / grantmaker St Louis, MO
Form 990 (PDF)
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Impact Group Charitable Foundation claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
A private foundation based in St Louis, MO. It reported about $545K in revenue for 2024.
Leadership
Laura Herring · Secretary
Money in and out
$545K revenue, $573K expenses
Bottom line
Grants paid & assets · FY2024
Total revenue
$545K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$573K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$2.6M
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): −$29K
Total assets
2.6M
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
539K
in FY2024
Grants made
31grants
total in period
Payout rate
21%
of assets (5% rule)

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 31 grants · $539K · 2024–2024
The Oasis InstituteFY2024$60,000
Summer Camp INCME · FY2024$50,000
Smile Train INCNY · FY2024$50,000
Stl Area Food BankFY2024$45,000
Grand ChampionsFY2024$40,000
Catholic Student CenterCA · FY2024$36,000
Wounded Warrior Project INCFL · FY2024$25,000
Variety the Children's Charity of SFY2024$25,000
Tunnel to TowersFY2024$25,000
St Jude INCTX · FY2024$25,000
SitemanFY2024$25,000
Cid INCVA · FY2024$25,000
Hearing Aids Cochlear ImplantsFY2024$20,000
Women Business CollaborativeDC · FY2024$15,000
Theatre Dept Senior PlayFY2024$10,000
The MunyFY2024$10,000
Ewomennetwork Foundation INCTX · FY2024$10,000
Connections to Success INCMO · FY2024$10,000
See all 31 grants →

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Distinct granteesPart XV17
Average grantPart XV$17K
Median grantPart XV$10K
Largest grantPart XV$60K
Top cause focusNTEEHuman Services (13%)

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2024 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$545K
FY2024▲ +91%
Expenses
$573K
FY2024▲ +144%
Total assets
$2.6M
FY2024▲ +10%
Total liabilities
$0
FY2024
Total revenue
$545K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$573K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$2.6M
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$2.6M

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CImpact Group Charitable Foundation
EINHdr · item D26-3602542
Principal addressHdr · item CSt Louis, MO
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
State of legal domicileHdr · item MMO
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFFoundations & Grantmakers (T20)
Ruling yearIRS BMFFeb 2009

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
Secretary
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Impact Group Charitable Foundation executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Investment income$433K · 80%
Contributions & grants$112K · 20%
Investment income80%$433K
Contributions & grants20%$112K
Total revenueLn 12$545K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.94 Operating & administrative $0.06
Grants & contributions paid94%$539K
Operating & administrative6%$34K
Total functional expensesLn 25$573K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$31K
Total assetsLn 16$2.6M
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$2.6M
Months of cash on handcomputed0.7

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2024 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $2.6M
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $545K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $545K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $545K · Prior year $285K
+91%
Revenue CAGR
FY2020 $159K · FY2024 $545K
+36%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $2.6M · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $545K · Expenses $573K
-5%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $2.6M
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $2.6M · Total assets $2.6M
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Laura Herring · Reported title SECRETARY · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $573K
0%
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth 91%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2024 (Latest)$545K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$285K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$29K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$657K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$159K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2024IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.