Always Giving Back Foundation EIN 26-2691672 Form 990 (PDF) Claim this org

Always Giving Back Foundation

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

Develops future leaders and entrepreneurs for the workforce. For fiscal year 2025 it reported $144K in revenue, $150K in expenses, and $11K in net assets.Pt I

Type
Public charity (501(c)(3)) · Education
Location
Chicago, IL
Filings
6 on file (2020–2025)
Revenue
$144KFY2025
Expenses
$150K
Net assets
$11K
People
6
Filings
6
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  26-2691672 Public charity (501(c)(3)) Chicago, IL
Form 990 (PDF)
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Always Giving Back Foundation claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
Develops future leaders and entrepreneurs for the workforce.
Leadership
Denitra Griffin · Director · $26K
Money in and out
$144K revenue, $150K expenses
Bottom line
0.9mo operating runway
Where the money goes · FY2025
Total revenue
$144K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$150K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$11K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): −$7K
Where spending went · Part IX cols B–D
Program services $0.94
Operating runway
0.9mo
months of highly liquid reserves at operating expense rate▼ -71% vs prior filing year
Surplus margin
-5%
revenue over expenses, this year▲ +33% vs prior filing year
Revenue trend
-5%
avg. annual growth over 5 years▲ +13% vs prior filing year

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990
Revenue
$144K
FY2025▼ -2%
Expenses
$150K
FY2025▼ -45%
Total assets
$36K
FY2025▼ -32%
Total liabilities
$25K
FY20250%
Total revenue
$144K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$150K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$11K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19−$7K
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16$36K
Program-expense ratioPt IX · col B94%
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 3pending
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 4pending

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CAlways Giving Back Foundation
EINHdr · item D26-2691672
Principal addressHdr · item CChicago, IL
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
Year of formationHdr · item Lpending
State of legal domicileHdr · item MIL
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFEducation (B82)
Ruling yearIRS BMFDec 2014

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
$26,275Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A

Denitra Griffin’s $26K as Director is at the 19th percentile of top reported officer pay among 1615 $100K–1M education nonprofits. Peer set: organizations in the same NTEE major field of work and revenue-size band, compared on each org’s own highest-paid officer/key-employee, from Form 990 Part VII / 990-PF Part VIII. Descriptive placement, not a verdict on whether the pay is appropriate.

Compensation history total reportable pay by year · 3 named individuals · Part VII

NameFY2025FY2024FY2023FY2021
Sara Martinez$43,205
Denitra Griffin$26,275$2,550
Najia Griffin$15,750

Total reportable compensation (Form 990 Part VII column D / Schedule J column E) by filing year, matched by name within this organization. The Schedule J base / bonus / deferred breakdown is not parsed into this dataset.

See Always Giving Back Foundation executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Mission & Programs · Part III

Where the work happens

3 program services account for $254K of program spending, described in the organization's own filed words · FY2023.
01

Illinois Youth Investment

A multi-faceted approach to youth employment that invests in the future of Illinoisat-risk transition-age youth (16-24). This approach to youth employment accounts for the youths employment barriers as well as the physical, emotional, social, and mental health needs while helping them to secure and sustain long-term and/or career…

$214Kprogram expense
02

Family First

This program (which includes an annual "Community Day of Service") is AGB Foundation's way of supporting minority families in struggling communities by providing essentials for the school year and providing funding for critical needs during the holiday season.

$33Kprogram expense
03

Financial Literacy

This program was established in agb foundation's work to close the racial wealth gap between black and white households. The program provides educational seminars on a range of business and financial topics for young minority professionals, and direct assistance to families experiencing a crisis.

$8Kprogram expense

Run this program? Claim this org to tell your story

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Other revenue100%$144K
Total revenueLn 12$144K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Program services $0.94
Program services94%$141K
Total functional expensesLn 25$150K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1
Total assetsLn 16$36K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$25K
Total net assetsLn 32$11K

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Operating runway
Highly liquid reserves $11K · Operating expenses/yr $150K
0.9 months
Where the money goes
Program services
not reported
Management & General
not reported
Fundraising
not reported
Cost to raise $1
not reported
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants $143K · Total revenue $144K
100%
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
Program service revenue — · Total revenue $144K
Investment reliance
Investment income — · Total revenue $144K
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue — · Total expenses $150K
Rests on the self-reported EZ program figure
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $144K · Prior year $147K
-2%
Revenue CAGR
FY2020 $189K · FY2025 $144K
-5%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $11K · Beginning of year $17K
-38%
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $144K · Expenses $150K
-5%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities $25K · Total assets $36K
70%
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $11K · Total assets $36K
30%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Denitra Griffin · Reported title Director · Highest reported compensation $26K · Total expenses $150K
17%
Personnel share
Salaries & benefits $90K · Total expenses $150K
60%
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Program ratio 94%
Revenue growth -2%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Grants

Schedule I · received and paid
Grants received · FY2023
Total grants receivedfrom 2 funders$361
Grants paid · 1 grant · $25K · 2022–2022
Unitemized GrantFY2022$25,000

Similar Organizations

Closest in mission — by what they do
See all organizations like Always Giving Back Foundation →

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$144K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$147K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$289K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$355K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$288K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$189K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.