Make IT Happen Foundation EIN 26-2008261

Make IT Happen Foundation

EIN  26-2008261 Private foundation / grantmaker Sandy, UT
Form 990 (PDF) Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Make IT Happen Foundation claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
A private foundation based in Sandy, UT. It reported about $159K in revenue for 2024.
Leadership
Elaine E Turley · Trustee
Money in and out
$159K revenue, $201K expenses
Bottom line

A private foundation based in Sandy, UT. It reported about $159K in revenue for 2024. For fiscal year 2024 it reported $159K in revenue, $201K in expenses, and $9K in net assets.Pt I

Grants paid & assets · FY2024
Total revenue
$159K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$201K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$9K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): −$42K
Total assets
9K
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
200K
in FY2024
Grants made
29grants
total in period
Payout rate
2289%
of assets (5% rule)

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 29 grants · $200K · 2024–2024
Rheemah HospitalFY2024$86,300
St Elizabeth AcademyFY2024$31,900
Today's the Day FoundationFY2024$21,000
Steven R GreccoFY2024$14,239
Orange Couch FoundationUT · FY2024$11,000
Taifa Sacco SocietyFY2024$6,680
Moca Ct INCCT · FY2024$5,517
Midvale Family DentistryFY2024$3,505
Merryl MedicalFY2024$1,990
Cambodian Children's FoundationFY2024$1,800
Cws GlobalFY2024$1,619
Gilron PropertiesFY2024$1,575
Andes Education FundFY2024$1,000
Kenya KeysOR · FY2024$900
Daystar UniversityFY2024$770
Memorial HermannFY2024$614
See all 29 grants →

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Distinct granteesPart XV7
Average grantPart XV$7K
Median grantPart XV$1K
Largest grantPart XV$86K
Top cause focusNTEEEducation (7%)

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2024 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$159K
FY2024▼ -47%
Expenses
$201K
FY2024▼ -39%
Total assets
$9K
FY2024▼ -83%
Total liabilities
$0
FY2024
Total revenue
$159K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$201K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$9K
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$9K

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CMake IT Happen Foundation
EINHdr · item D26-2008261
Principal addressHdr · item CSandy, UT
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
State of legal domicileHdr · item MUT
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFFoundations & Grantmakers (T22)
Ruling yearIRS BMFJul 2009

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Make IT Happen Foundation executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Contributions & grants100%$159K
Total revenueLn 12$159K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $1.00 Operating & administrative $0.00
Grants & contributions paid100%$200K
Operating & administrative$960
Total functional expensesLn 25$201K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$9K
Total assetsLn 16$9K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$9K
Months of cash on handcomputed0.5

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2024 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $9K
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $159K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $159K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $159K · Prior year $300K
-47%
Revenue CAGR
FY2020 $310K · FY2024 $159K
-15%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $9K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $159K · Expenses $201K
-27%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $9K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $9K · Total assets $9K
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Elaine E Turley · Reported title TRUSTEE · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $201K
0%
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth -47%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2024 (Latest)$159K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$300K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$250K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$203K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$310K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2024IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.